1. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't still have the dumps, it's ok. I have another method.

    Find the code for your game. Write it down for me and go to Browse Memory. Hit the right stick up and you'll see a few numbers appear at the top of the screen. Write down those Seg0 and Seg1 numbers for me, please.
     
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    sorry,all file, not to be wrong


    for the other method the screen is too big and you can't see the whole menu
    screen menu photo

    00. module name :Chowdren
    path: ux0:/patch/PCSB01192/eboot.bin
    vaddr: 0x810491f0
    memsz: 0x9d9f68
    vaddr: 0x81b00020
    memsz: 0x39ead8

    00. module name :Chowdren
    path: ux0:/patch/PCSB01192/eboot.bin
    vaddr: 0x8102e9b0
    memsz: 0x9d9f68
    vaddr: 0x81b00f70
    memsz: 0x39ead8

    00. module name :Chowdren
    path: ux0:/patch/PCSB01192/eboot.bin
    vaddr: 0x81018e30
    memsz: 0x9d9f68
    vaddr: 0x81b008f0
    memsz: 0x39ead8

    00. module name :Chowdren
    path: ux0:/patch/PCSB01192/eboot.bin
    vaddr: 0x81043fe0
    memsz: 0x9d9f68
    vaddr: 0x81b00230
    memsz: 0x39ead8

    00. module name :Chowdren
    path: ux0:/patch/PCSB01192/eboot.bin
    vaddr: 0x81068750
    memsz: 0x9d9f68
    vaddr: 0x81b00300
    memsz: 0x39ead8
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited Nov 14, 2020
  3. MichaelWilliams1234

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    Who will be the first person to find Inf hp and Inf time codes for Phineas and Ferb: Day of Doofenshmirtz PCSA-00798 (USA) or PCSF00718 (EUR) thank you very much for the help of all the members that make this thread alive
     
  4. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Germany
    @artyui
    Try this code:

    _V0 max.....
    $B200 00000001 00000000
    $0000 0042b044 000000FF

    This is a B200 code that Yohoki wanted to suggest to you as an alternative. (81F2B064-81B00020)= 0042b044
     
    Last edited by tomberyx, Nov 14, 2020
  5. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. That's not quite it either... that's just outside seg1... Seg1's size is only 0x39ead8 big, and 0x42b044 is outside that range. That's not it I'm afraid.

    He's either got that weird shifting DMA, or it needs a pointer. I think it's probably the shifting DMA since it's always the exact same Address, but the 4th digit is always shifted.
     
  6. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @Flame ,i did nothing wrong and nothing against the rules of the forum,i tried to make a suggestion,like other users do!
     
  7. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,563
    Sorry @NeoGranzon, i did not give a warn or ban. i just gave a suggestion,like other users do!
     
  8. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    (another day that only changes one position. to understand)

    it happens again, I take
    vaddr ox81007e70
    memsz ox1d1134
    vaddr ox81240680
    memsz 0x66810

    seg0 81007e70-811d8fa4 seg1 81240680-812a6e90
    address 81441a70

    the process that you two, you did
    81441a70 − 81240680 = 2013f0
    and must not exceed 0x66810
     
  9. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    I understand perfectly @Flame, i'm here to help the community and learn from it,not to damage it.
    This is a small example:

    #ID: PCSB00898
    #Title: Attack On Titan:Wings of Freedom
    #Region: EUR
    #Version: 1.00+All DLCs
    #Type: PKGj
    #Code Author: ネオ•グランゾン(NeoGranzon)
    _V0 Inf Money
    $0200 8BB693B8 3B9AC9FF
    $0200 8BC693B8 3B9AC9FF

    _V0 Inf Item Battle
    $4201 8BBC7D64 00000063
    $0006 00000002 00000000
    $4201 8BCC7D64 00000063
    $0006 00000002 00000000

    _V0 Inf Materials
    $4201 8BB9F024 000003E7
    $0050 00000030 00000000

    View attachment PCSB00898.zip

    Inviato dal mio SM-N960F utilizzando Tapatalk
     
  10. tomberyx
    This message by tomberyx has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Nov 15, 2020, Reason: What went wrong in your youth that made you respond like this?.
    Nov 15, 2020
  11. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    This is exactly what we've been talking about. These two code are not right.
    Code:
    _V0 Inf Money
    $0200 8BB693B8 3B9AC9FF
    $0200 8BC693B8 3B9AC9FF
    
    _V0 Inf Item Battle
    $4201 8BBC7D64 00000063
    $0006 00000002 00000000
    $4201 8BCC7D64 00000063
    $0006 00000002 00000000
    As flame said, we are not on an emulator, we are on ACTUAL hardware. We have to know exactly what we're editing. While you may be editing Items with the 8BBC7D64 code, what are you editing at 8BCC7D64? That's 20 consecutive bytes that you've just overwritten and you've no idea what's there. If the game isn't using that area, ANYTHING could be loaded in there, like a plugin or FW related data.

    Plus, your Inf Item code isn't right anyway. You've set it to edit 4 bytes at a time, but to move forward 2 bytes and do it again. I guess it would (technically) work like that since it's little endian... but it really should be either one of these:
    Code:
    # 16-bit edits
    $4101 8BBC7D64 00000063
    $0006 00000002 00000000
    
    # edit 2 items at once
    $4201 8BBC7D64 00630063
    $0003 00000004 00000000
    That one's not a HUGE issue since it's only 8bit values being edited, but you'll run into issues using this method with float or 32bit values.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you HAVE to add 2 codes like this... I know there are several games wit a Memory Shift and that's what this game's codes are looking like... Use a conditional to turn off one set of codes while the other is active.

    https://github.com/r0ah/vitacheat/wiki/Condition
     
  12. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @Yohoki but,the codes before public are tested on:
    1)complete game
    2)continue game
    3)new game
    install the game and play,is fully working 100% and don't have any issue or crash!
     
    Last edited by NeoGranzon, Nov 15, 2020
  13. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    You do not understand the reasons why we are asking you to do this. And I'm getting really tired of explaining it to you.

    The experienced coders have come in and asked you to stop. The people who've been doing this for over 15 years have told you this isn't correct and can be harmful. Even the mods have warned you to stop and to make your codes more carefully.
     
    Last edited by Yohoki, Nov 15, 2020
  14. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @Yohoki ,because you keep saying that my codes don't work if you don't try them on the games, i publish them after completing the game and so i can understand if they work perfectly or not, i don't publish random codes to hurt other users,you understand or not?
     
  15. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't say they didn't work. I said they can be dangerous.

    Please just stop releasing codes or giving advice if you're not going to listen.
     
  16. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @Yohoki ,you keep stating false things about my codes,you can't say that they are dangerous if you've never tried them,if you can't or don't want to because you're lazy,you can't write falsehoods on the codes i find,stop it ok!
    P.s:i asked the mod and i can post codes and he told me to ignore you,remember the thread is not yours and don't defame people ok!
     
  17. Yohoki

    Yohoki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    United States
    I am no the only one saying not to do this! I'm just the most vocal. And the only one calling names and defaming is you.

    I didn't say your codes do not work. I did not say they break things. I said it is possible that they have that capability. Yet, you say I have called your codes broken or you have called me lazy for not trying your codes.

    In fact, I HAVE tried your codes. Do they work, yes. In the same way a bazooka can open a door. Yes. it works. Can you walk through the door? Yes. Is there a house there still? Maybe? Who knows. Are the neighbors windows okay? Maybe. Is it the right way to open doors? No. Should I instruct new people to the forum that the correct way to open doors is with a bazooka? No.
     
  18. kaymynd

    kaymynd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    United States
    @NeoGranzon you just don't get it.
    Fair warning that if you make codes like this, or use codes like this, there's high likelihood of eventual corruption. Please take the time to read and study the tutorials, alot of work went into them to make code finding as easy as possible. Just because a code does the intended effect does not mean it is a "working code" you have to make sure you're only modifying the minimal amount of data, the more data you modify the higher likelihood of something becoming corrupted.
    As you have it now your codes are modifying data that doesn't need to be modified which can be ok for a while but if the game or plugin ever needs to use that segment of data it will not be able to use it correctly because it has been modified and may cause a crash, or corruption to the files or even the os itself. This is why yohoki is trying to warn you, he's not trying to say you purposely want to harm others, he's saying your codes are dangerous because they modify more data than needed, which can cause alot of problems depending on the data modified.
    This is good criticism and you should take it as such, use this good criticism to improve how you make codes, don't take it as an insult because it is not, it is just holding codes to a higher standard so that layer on we don't have users coming here saying that this code corrupted save data or that code broke the game etc. Not saying all your codes will do this but like i said before the more unnecessary data you modify the higher likelihood something goes wrong.
     
    Gholu43, CrossOut and Yohoki like this.
  19. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Germany
    I only say one thing "hopelessness"
     
    CrossOut and Yohoki like this.
  20. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Vietnam
    @NeoGranzon I guess it's kinda hard to see why they say your code is dangerous. The game keep data somewhere because it will use. Some example of how it may make a game bad:
    If you change the data involve a chest, it may be show open before you visit, or it will cause crash when try to open.
    If that data about a 3d model, the moment the game use that model it will crash.
    If that data about story event, nothing will happen, until that event, then no matter what the player do, they cant get past the event (this part do not show save corrupted, but the save made with this data can not be fix). Hours of gameplay is waste, and the player have no way but to play a new game, and even use the code again because it do not show problem when activated.
    Now this is more dangerous, if that data is about GPU rendering, or CPU mode use, which also editable. The game save which setting it use for which scene, if the data about rendering was changed, because it is a setting not load yet, nothing happen, until the very moment that setting was need, game load, cause problem WITH the GPU and CPU. Now thing is bad, because it cause bigger damage that may be permanent.
    Game maker do not make game that cause this kind of damage, and they test game to prevent it. And the code edit part of the game carelessly will introduce this kind of damage to the player who use them. So please, be more careful with your code. You are lucky that none of your code until now touch upon this area yet.
     
    CrossOut and Yohoki like this.
  21. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,968
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if anyone else was aware, or if it was mentioned a while ago, but the Codes for PCSG00063 SFxTekken work perfectly for the PCSE00005 US Version. I forgot where I got these or who Posted them. But these work just the same. For the NND Version. MaiDump or VPK might be different.
    _V0 1P Invincible
    $A200 81052D42 68B8BF00
    $A200 81052D46 DA032802

    _V0 Max Power 1P + 2P
    $A100 8115ECC4 0000DC39

    Edit - Codes were from Speedfly, Creator was "dask"
     
    Last edited by Smoker1, Nov 16, 2020
    MichaelWilliams1234 and CrossOut like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FinalCheat, VitaCheat, Database