1. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    Second part of PSV-Files
     

    Attached Files:

    dbzgts, Dumbleron and protoye76 like this.
  2. CrossOut

    CrossOut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you had a chance to look at the isaac Invinsible code?
     
  3. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    Unfortunately, I no longer have the dumps from the game, it would take too long to make new ones. Why don't you use inf.HP from Yohoki and everything is fine

    _V0 Inf HP [from yohoki]
    $3202 8176BD9C 00000000
    $3200 00000000 00000B58
    $3300 00000000 00000008

    If you absolutely need the code, then try to find it yourself.
    I'll show you how, it's very easy because you already have the pointer. I don't think you need a new pointer


    Only change this value as long as you find something useful
    _V0 Inf HP [from yohoki]
    $3202 8176BD9C 00000000
    $3200 00000000 00000XXX
    $3300 00000000 000000FF set it alwasy on FF

    X 0123456789abcdef
    X 0123456789abcdef
    X 0,4,6,8,A,C,D

    For example
    $3200 00000000 00000B50
    $3200 00000000 00000B52
    $3200 00000000 00000B54
    $3200 00000000 00000B58
    .........


    Edit ; my old Code
    _V0 Invincible part 2
    $3202 8176BD9C 00000000
    $3200 00000000 00000B98
    $3300 00000000 000000FF
    Did you see the
    similarity if you compare it with the HP Code !!
     
    Last edited by tomberyx, Aug 12, 2020
    CrossOut likes this.
  4. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    Edit2
    If you get to many crashes try this as a fix constante
    $3300 00000000 000000FF instead FF to try 04
     
    CrossOut likes this.
  5. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @tomberyx ,what does game reset 20+ mean in the description of the codes?
     
  6. sk2020

    sk2020 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    can anyone share cheats for super star dust delta please i.e. PCSA00006.psv ?
     
  7. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    I made those codes, and they were tested pretty heavily.
    A zero value for HP/MP tells me the codes weren't copied to the PSV correctly, since they're copy codes. Perhaps you don't have DLC installed, or something, since no issues have ever been reported with these codes before.
     
  8. Peoples92

    Peoples92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Germany
    that means I have to have the dlcs installed so that the code works?
     
  9. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    That means how many times i restarted the game and saw if the codes worked fine. Thats all.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  10. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi @Peoples92 ,i just installed all the DLCs of this game and i assure you that the codes work perfectly, you must have the psv file corrupt or without some lines in the codes,control if you have the same value in your psv file!
     

    Attached Files:

  11. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    You should try your Volgarr codes as B200 codes, instead of (or as an extra option for people) pointers.
    From my own testing, the codes should work for both available regions of the game as B200 codes.
     
  12. Peoples92

    Peoples92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Germany
    iI have the same value as you and all dlcs are installed but the codes still not only work when I change the 5100 to 3200 then it works
     
  13. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried B2 codes but non of them were stable. So my question is to you why many games doesent work with B2 codes and what are the differences between pointers and B2 codes and how does B2 codes works ?
     
  14. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry @Peoples92 ,but how it's possible don't work if the codes they are the same of my screenshot?
    It's strange very strange,if you have same version of the game USA(PCSE00492).
    Last question:they are only this codes don't work or others?
     
    CrossOut likes this.
  15. Peoples92

    Peoples92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes I have the same version pcse00429 USA and yes the list is identical to your screenshots and only these 2 codes do not work all others work
     
  16. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi @Peoples92, maybe the problem that those 2 codes don't work is the same one that DragonBall Battle of Z USA,if you don't set the English language in the PS Vita, the codes work but not all of them (yohoki's suggestion).
    Have you set yours? Mine in English to avoid always changing it if some code doesn't work!
    Why,don't use the HP&TP permanent codes if work correctly?
     
  17. Peoples92

    Peoples92 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Germany
    i have set myself german but i will set it to english tomorrow
    hmm good question I don't know that exactly :D
     
  18. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    The only one I had an issue with was the one for Mjolnir's Power would sometimes cause the game to freeze. It's basically just a "turn on, turn off immediately" code. Everything else, I have most of the same types of codes. You have some neat ones that I don't, but I've played through the game, along both paths like... several, several times.
    B200 codes work great on Volgarr. For me.
    Your codes, also, are weird. Quick hint: the values for basically everything are only 8-bit values. The equipment values are all 00 or 01. You've got it or not. Warrior Spirits max out at 20.
    Low Stage Time and Low Game Time, as well as Score codes should be 32-bit.
    Pretty sure every other one of your codes should be 8-bit.
    As far as why B200 codes don't always work is because a lot of the time, the data segments we're modifying are outside of that range. I find B200 codes work a fairly large amount of the time on games that are ported from different systems, but not usually originally with the Vita in mind. Great examples are the Neo Geo games, like Samurai Shodown V Special, or whatever it is, that King of Fighters game, Garou, Metal Slug... All those games use B200 codes. I think some may even go so far as to use pointers AND B200 codes. Which would be a nightmare.
    But yeah... some games just put stuff in different areas of memory. Not much we can do about that, unless someone learns how to program. I remember in the PSP days, there were some folks who full-on handmade mods using cheat engines. That's how Speedfly's codes are. They change the actual programming of the game, instead of just values.

    As far as why B200 codes DO work, it has to do with, again, where stuff is placed in memory. I dunno shit about programming, however, I know that the Vita used multiple segments of memory that are predefined. Call it a container. So the data inside the segment also stays the same in relation to the segment itself. In the case of working codes, it's basically telling the game "we're working in this container," and a lot of the time, we're lucky because the codes are static, but the location of the container is not.
    So... yeah. There ya go. Best I can do.

    If there's a Japanese voice option, that woulda been the one I used.
     
  19. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you very much for the nice informations. Now I understand the whole thing better and have to come to terms with it as it is.
    Is it possible to extract vita cheat to look inside what we can manipulate and what program do I have to use to Open it. is just a thought that I wanted to think to the end ..
     
    Last edited by tomberyx, Aug 14, 2020
  20. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    You might be able to something like that, but that is way beyond anything I know how to do.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FinalCheat, VitaCheat, Database