1. trolldad

    trolldad Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Anyone made cheat for Trails in the Sky The 3rd Evolution? Or tutorial on how to make cheat with this cheat device?
     
  2. CrossOut

    CrossOut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. dbzgts

    dbzgts Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Halo guys, any games like ragnarok odyssey ace that require us to finish the quest? Really enjoy with killing the tought monster. Wondering how to finish the boss without cheat.
     
  4. LucasKun

    LucasKun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    This cheat was working fine (despite the max lvl and grapple lines never worked for the second character who comes later in history).

    But when I installed an DLC the x99 items code stopped working. I tried to do it myself but no luck!

    Can you help me to find how to or update the code?

     
  5. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Most likely need to find a pointer, the addresses in vita games are almost always changing so when you make codes for the vita, you need to be sure they work by closing out of the game and restarting the game(sometimes a couple more times just to be sure). Biggest issue when it comes to vita codes though is sometimes restarting a game doesn't always change the address like it should and addresses will stay the same no matter how many times you restart the game and will only change randomly from something else. Vita code hacking is really messy.

    Also, were the codes working for you even when you restarted the game before you used the DLC? Adding DLC can be enough to change the addresses by a lot. This is why its best to make codes using the fully updated version of the game + all the DLC.

    As for your codes, you'll have to start over and look them again through vitacheat and check to see if they are changing every time you restart the game. If they are then you'll have to make a pointer code so if you need help making pointers, just follow this guide

    https://github.com/r0ah/vitacheat/wiki/Finding-Pointers-With-TempAR

    Its a bit old since a much better version of TempAR exist so the only thing different you need to do is to make 6 dumps instead of 2 but you should confirm all the other stuff I mentioned before dealing with pointers.
     
  6. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Germany
    # Title: Shinobido 2 Revenge of Zen
    # ID: PCSB00049
    # Region: USA
    # Version: 1.02
    # Type: NoNpDrm
    # Vita-Language: German
    # Reset Game: 30+
    # Created by tomberyx

    _V0 Mega Jump
    $3201 814688C8 000000B0
    $3300 00000000 00000020

    _V0 Hover-Walk [hold L]
    $C202 00000000 00000100
    $3201 814688C8 000000A4
    $3300 00000000 00000001

    _V0 Walk through Walls [turn on-off]
    $3201 814688C8 000000AF
    $3300 00000000 0000000D

    _V0 Change Fighting Style 0-F
    $3201 814688C8 00000064
    $3300 00000000 00000000

    _V0 Inf. Skill-Points #not stable at the moment turn only on in FP menu and off.
    $3201 81A40580 00000047
    $3300 00000000 00000063

    _V0 Freeze CAM [hold L]
    $C202 00000000 00000100
    $3201 814688C8 000000A8
    $3300 00000000 0000F000
     
    Last edited by tomberyx, Jun 28, 2020
  7. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Can you reuse a game's pointer offsets for other codes? Like if I found a pointer for Gold, could I use that same offset for say HP? I remember someone mentioned something like this to me once before but wasn't sure what they meant. Also anyone worked on Odin Sphere before? I just happened to stumble on by chance, some posts mentioning how the current codes in the database can corrupt saves if you don't activate them at a certain time and was wondering what the deal is with that game and if I should bother going balls deep in that game.
     
  8. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's possible. Especially when it comes to certain types of games. A lot of the time, a pointer points to an entire data segment. In a whole lot of RPGs, for instance, you'll usually find your current health, max health, current MP, current HP, ATK, DEF, etc, all in the same block of memory. And you'll see similar setups in different games, where you'll only have one pointer that goes anywhere near that area.
    So yeah, give it a shot. It'll probably work fine, especially if you can't find any other good results.
    You just added the new distance to your existing code.

    Example:
    _V0 Inf HP
    $3201 814378AC 0000001C
    $3300 00000000 42C80000

    leads to 881A98C4

    While poking around, you see that MP happens to be at 881A98C8.

    So then your code changes to this:
    _V0 Inf HP
    $3201 814378AC 0000001C
    $3300 00000000 42C80000

    _V0 Inf MP
    $3201 814378AC 00000020
    $3300 00000000 42C80000

    Assuming they have the same type of value. A floating value was used in the example, but once in a while, you'll find a game where the results are stupid. Health will be a float, but MP will be a dec value.
    But you know what I mean.

    So long answer long, yep. Try it out.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, Jun 23, 2020
  9. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Even level 2, 3, or higher pointers it still stay the same?
     
  10. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible. Criminal Girls: Invite only is exactly as I said, and it's got multi-level pointers.
     
  11. monodevil

    monodevil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    I had to luck trying it with Dragon's Crown using the Arrow pointer I found awhile back for Amazon HP. Oh well back to the drawing board.
     
  12. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    441
    Country:
    United States
    That might be a different story.
    So games like Dragon's Crown, you're probably going to have a segment with character stats, ability points, ability levels, character levels, etc. Stuff like you're talking about, like ammo, might be in a different spot. It might be a safe bet to perhaps think that the arrows, cooldowns, and things like that might be in a separate section.
    Cladun Returns, for kind of an example, has your character's perm stats in one place, temp stats in another place, and things like status effects somewhere else entirely.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, Jun 25, 2020
  13. sage3k

    sage3k Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    THANK YOU!
     
    CrossOut likes this.
  14. squall3031

    squall3031 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Has anyone figured out the cheat for Mobile Suit Gundam: Extreme vs Force PCSH00195 Ver. 1.4?
    I don't mind if it's just a cheat for unlimited GP or/and Force Point.

    Edit: okay, i played around with Vitacheat search function. Not sure if this will work with yours.

    9999999 GP
    $0200 83880228 0098967F

    I also searched for Force Point but i think it only works for original Gundam (Amuro Ray) only. It doesn't bring you to get to level 5 Force but you can spend force point on strategy screen during gameplay. Once again, I'm not sure if it'll work with yours.

    Gundam 9200+ force point
    $0200 84DA7638 0000270F

    Then I went to search for unlimited HP for Gundam. I managed to find it but it's useless and not working if you're trying to get a haro medal for mission requirement: no damage to your machine. As soon as you're hit, you won't get the medal. I haven't made a .psv file to test the codes above. Maybe i'll do it tomorrow. You can probably compile it yourself.
     
    Last edited by squall3031, Jun 27, 2020
  15. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Germany
    I will check this out ,but i fear we will need pointers to get a stable code...
     
  16. squall3031

    squall3031 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    H Tomberyx,

    Scratch all that. When I enabled the cheat, it crashed the game. Sorry, looks like it's not stable.
    Plus i made a mistake. It's actually for PCSE00915 and not PCSH00195,
    But at least I got myself 9999999 GP in the game.
     
  17. tomberyx

    tomberyx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Germany
    Delete
     
    Last edited by tomberyx, Jun 28, 2020
  18. mgigdggd

    mgigdggd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Azerbaijan
    God Eater Resurrectionというゲームで、誰かがチートコードを調べてメインキャラクターの外観を別のNPCに変更してください
     
  19. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi guys, i create code for Gundam Breaker 3 Break Edition(PCSG01035)
    Code:
    _V0 99,999,999 Ace Point
    $0200 85472774 05F5E0FF
    
    Note:For all those who have Gundam Breaker 3 Break Edition(PCSH10042),this codes work perfectly also for japan version(PCSG01035),it was only missing this code and rename psv file in vitacheat/db folder!
     
    Last edited by NeoGranzon, Jul 10, 2020
    CrossOut likes this.
  20. javipu

    javipu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ecuador
    anyone have the vitacheats of jak 2? thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FinalCheat, VitaCheat, Database