1. kristianity77

    OP kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,616
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Out in the wild now. Downgrade your vita firmwares.

    Should say modoru!
     
    Last edited by kristianity77, Feb 13, 2019
    Voxel and Vinceherman like this.
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Last edited by Kubas_inko, Feb 13, 2019
    LowEndC, SCOTT0852, Voxel and 2 others like this.
  3. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think i just peed my pants!
     
  4. Dave_Chad

    Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    685
    Country:
    Only for hacked systems. Until a new exploit is released for 3.70 this is only useful for those with the semi permanent hacks on 3.68 to downgrade to 3.65 and install enso for permanent cfw.

    Sent from my COR-L29 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,330
    Country:
    Italy
    And for historical reasons: you can bet I'm downgrading to whatever's the minimum version of my console to check out how it was back then ;)
     
    Dave_Chad, Madridi and Voxel like this.
  6. Voxel

    Voxel GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Same. At least I'm not the only one who wanted to downgrade a Vita to 1.xx just for jollies. lol
     
    Madridi likes this.
  7. susanoomon

    susanoomon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    United States
    I'm in need of some help with downgrading..... I'm trying to downgrade from 3.68 to 3.65 and everything seems to go fine until the end when I get an error code c2-12848-3..... What does the error code mean and how do I fix it?
     
  8. jaykap

    jaykap Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Here's an interesting question...once you downgrade, would it be wise to do a factory reset and do a fresh install of henkaku and enso? just wondering because my vita phat came with a 8 gb sony card and i have a 16 gb that id rather use plus i have an sd2vita with 128 gb. ive tried to follow many a tutorial on how to set up the sd2vita as external and main storage but i seem to have an issue with it as main and would rather have that as my main storage so i can download games from pkg with little worrying about how fast the 16 gb card would fill up
     
  9. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no need to format once you downgrade

    if vitashell recognizes the SD2Vita then use the below plugin to set the SD2Vita as the Ux0 with the memory card as Uma0, think it's the second option

    obviously you need to make sure you copied your sony mem data card to the SD card before setting this

    https://github.com/theheroGAC/TF-Ca.../2.1/TF_Card_Plugin_Tool_English_v2.1_mod.vpk
     
    Last edited by Vinceherman, Feb 14, 2019
    ammaralidj and jaykap like this.
  10. jaykap

    jaykap Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I tried doing that to make my sd card the ux0 but for some reason vitashell, pkg, adrenaline all ended up not working so i left the sd card as my uma0. not sure why nothing was working though. could it be that when i pressed start in vitashell i used sd2vita instead of memory card? if thats the case, maybe thats why nothing was working when i tried to put the sdcard as ux0. thoughts?
     
  11. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope that just changes your current settings when connecting to the PC rather than what the system actually loads up as UX0

    did you ever run henkaku after inserting the SD2Vita, try that then rerun the TF card plugin to set SD2Vita as Ux0
     
  12. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,330
    Country:
    Italy
    Pssst, don't go down to 1.0x, it works but it's a bitch to upgrade afterwards ;)
     
    Madridi likes this.
  13. Voxel

    Voxel GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Too late, my fat Vita's minimum FW was 1.06 so I couldn't resist. :rofl:
    I managed to upgrade back up to 3.60 and set everything back up fine, so it's all good.
     
    Madridi likes this.
  14. yeshuachrist

    yeshuachrist GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Country:
    United States
    "Happy Un-Birthday" for Vita!!!

    I think i'm on the long path, meaning I have a vita on 3.65 with enso (i guess, uninstall enso, then, use "henkaku for 3.65" ?), I may just leave at that. but one on 3.68 with IMCunlock. So uninstall that, then reinstall henkaku 3.68, then downgrade and install 3.60 enso. (both are pstvs)

    btw

    Sounds Great! 3.60 may of had a preference for "delete memory card info, for use on other vita, option, so it may be more picky, if you don't do that, prior to removing your, 'sd2vita'" ............ there's no reason to keep that in the vita, regardless of your hacked install .................. I'm coming back to this in a day or so....................(I realize that going beyond 3.60 was a big mistake, and worth the time to downgrade!)
     
  15. JCR1

    JCR1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Mexico
    Here in méxico are selling japanese sealed psvitas aqua blue with firmware 3.68 but with factory firmware 3.65, who updated these consoles?

    Thanks to theflow for this wonderful tool
     
  16. CTR640

    CTR640 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What are the exact differences between 3.60 and 3.65?
     
  17. lucks

    lucks GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Canada
    3.60: you are cool

    3.65: just ok
     
  18. CTR640

    CTR640 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Only that? lol
    For my needs I think I'm just ok.
     
  19. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,330
    Country:
    Italy
    3.65 can connect to PSN with just version spoofing (for now), 3.60 can't without plugins (ReStore) of variable reliability

    3.63 and therefore 3.65 block unencrypted updates to encrypted apps (so no game modding, savemgr, vitamin/maidump or other homebrew that injects into the title) - workaround with RePatch

    3.65 supports more software out of the box (without "compatibility packs" or ref00d)

    Code was moved around between those versions, so many plugins not written to support both may be compatible with only one of the two
     
    Madridi likes this.
  20. Flopglop

    Flopglop Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Spain
    I wonder if by downgrading to a firmware lower that 1.06 you could enter the graphic test mode?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrader, released, Moduru