Virginze

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by dragonkyro, Dec 22, 2010.

Dec 22, 2010

Virginze by dragonkyro at 12:40 AM (938 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. dragonkyro
    OP

    Newcomer dragonkyro Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone, my wii is:
    -4.2E wii
    -LE serial No.
    -Bootmii is not installled (nor do I have a NAND backup)
    -Softmodded through bannerbomb v2
    -Connected to the internet
    -half working wad manager

    I am currently trying to revirginize my wii so that I can sort out some screwed up IOS's (that's what I get for letting my friend try and download CFG)

    is anyone willing to help me? willing to try any method, I already have my saves backed up so I don't care about those, I would just like some straight forward help on how to revirginize my wii otherwise I may resort to swapping the save games with my dad's wii and just nicking his [​IMG]

    also if anyone is interested my friend did NOT succed in installing Configurable USB launcher and my save game of no more heroes 2 shall probably never be played again ¬¬

    C'mon 6 of you are reading this, at least 1 of you must have a clue ¬¬
     
  2. keyjin

    Newcomer keyjin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    Pretty sure all of us are reading cos of the title [​IMG]
     
  3. steveo1978

    Member steveo1978 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a WiFi connection you can use Dop-mii to manually re-install each ios and delete any ios in the 200s. Or you can just use Mod-Mii and just redo the softmod. With Mod-mii just have it reinstall the 4.2 system menu.
     
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No reason to ever virginize. Download all the IOS's off of modmii and install with Multi mod manager's batch install.
     
  5. Nintendo_Chick

    Member Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    No need to remove anything... Just reinstall the bad cios's.
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you mean bad ios. c stands for custom.
     
  7. Darkterras

    Newcomer Darkterras Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Germany
    Like steveo1978 said, just use Dop-Mii to reinstall the IOS on your wii.
    Should be no problem because your Wii has Internet.
     
  8. dragonkyro
    OP

    Newcomer dragonkyro Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank for the help, Dop-mii seems to work but if I try to run boot-mii I just get a black screen and my remote disconnects, the wii is still on and the disk drive still works, but everythibng else seems tp have crashed, but once again, thank you everyone who is helping
     
  9. dragonkyro
    OP

    Newcomer dragonkyro Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Dop-mii asks which IOS I should use, any suggestions? sorry about the noob question but I guess that's what the forum is for; for experienced people to help us noobs [​IMG]
     
  10. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use mod-mii for pc to reinstall the firmware. no need for Dop-mii

    it's easier too
     
  11. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,126
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Just use any cIOS (say, 249), or any IOS that has the trucha bug. That welcoming question barely matters. It's only after that (when you get to install IOS'es) that things may become dangerous. But if you refrain from installing stubs, you should be fine.
     

Share This Page