VideoGamesHero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by albel005, Aug 23, 2008.

Aug 23, 2008

VideoGamesHero by albel005 at 6:32 PM (1,204 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    I tired to play this on m3 sakura but it keeps freezong what do i do
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sakura = bad homebrew compatibility.
    Try itouch or m3real with tripleboot
     
  3. Japhle

    Member Japhle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Or something like flashcart OS maybe...
     
  4. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the nds is over 2MB, and homebrew over 2MB can't be launched for safety reasons.
    just do like me, and use flashcartOS with a nice R4 skin as defaultX/Y for (large)homebrew

    i believe it's about 50kB(yes lame, i know) over the limit.
     
  5. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    yea i tried sakura/tripleboot and itouch and the itouch worked yay
     
  6. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    The developer told me that he's coming up with a test build with a slightly smaller size for Sakura last Friday. I haven't heard anything else about it yet.
     
  7. sumiguchi

    Newcomer sumiguchi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry the latest build didn't come out any smaller and I'm away for the next couple of weeks. [​IMG] Does the game work when boot through FlashcartOS???

    Sorry - I had no idea that this card had a 2meg limit until AXYPB told me about it.... the next release won't be as quick as this one, but I'll make time to address the size
     
  8. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    It's not the card, it's just the Sakura firmware. It works with the other firmwares for it (M3 Real, iTouchDS), which can be used with the Triple Loader.
     
  9. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Booting it from the triple-loader iTouch firmware works fine: it's a bit slow but does work.
     

Share This Page