1. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    every time I access the training field at chapter 2, my game would freeze for 15 seconds and than crash, giving error code 2011-0301. I am using firm 6.0 along with latest Hekate and Atmosphere. Can anyone tell me whats going on or how to fixt it? it's a shame since I was really getting into the game. After I restarted my game, it says corrupted save data found and ask for check ( I guess it does this after every crash no matter what game?) after check, it says that corrupted data found. Not sure if it's the game file fault or something else. Help would greatly be appreciated!
     
    Last edited by OneFallenLeaf, Oct 10, 2018
  2. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    if you are on exFAT, format your SD to FAT32.
     
  3. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Can me anyone explain Why exfat can corupt Data and fat32 not?
    And on 6.0 cant have devmenu
     
    Last edited by loler55, Oct 9, 2018
  4. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    my sd card is not corrupted. it works fine with any other game.
     
  5. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    If you say so. Your Switch says otherwise though.

    And if you are brave enough, check for corruption on EVERY installed game.

    Enjoy :)
     
  6. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    I already downloaded on my Nand before and it still only crashes on the training field section. anyways you were very helpful Smiley Face :) No Kappa
     
  7. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,313
    Country:
    United States
    Never really understood the disadvantages if exfat. If your using xci games its essential to have that format since fat32 has a file size limit of 4gb. Most likely a bad game dump
    If you have layeredFS active might wanna try removing any custom themes just incase
     
    Last edited by MasterJ360, Oct 10, 2018 - Reason: Update
  8. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,001
    Country:
    United States
    Disable LayeredFS. It crashes games that have lots of file access calls. SXOS and ReiNX have a patched version that helps alleviate the issue. Alternatively, just replace your fs_mitm.kip file with the one included in ReiNX: https://github.com/Reisyukaku/ReiNX/releases
     
  9. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    if I am correct LayeredFS is used for mods such as theme or cheats? if so than I don't use LayeredFS. I hear about it causing crashes a lot.
     
    Last edited by OneFallenLeaf, Oct 10, 2018
  10. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,001
    Country:
    United States
    If you have the kip in your Hekate config (included by default with SDFiles setup) it's on whether you have mods or not.
     
  11. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    how exactly do I delete the layeredFS? Yah i was using the SDfiles Setup lol
     
    AnalogMan likes this.
  12. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,001
    Country:
    United States
    Open your /bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini file on your SD card and look for the entry that says something like
    Code:
    kip1=modules/newfirm/fs_mitm.kip
    
    And delete it. Or, you can replace the sdmc:/modules/newfirm/fs_mitm.kip file on your SD card with the one I linked earlier which would also solve the issue.
     
  13. OneFallenLeaf

    OP OneFallenLeaf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    alright thanks for all your help, greatly appreciate it. Ill try it out later
     
  14. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,711
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah, doing that will make it so the game doesn't even fit on the SD card. That's not a solution AT ALL
     
  15. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong. Surely you never heard of splitting NSP or using network install.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - chronicles, valkyria, training