UsrCheatUp 1.5

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Giovannin, Aug 27, 2008.

Aug 27, 2008

UsrCheatUp 1.5 by Giovannin at 12:31 PM (13,734 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. Giovannin
    OP

    Newcomer Giovannin Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    With this tool you can update the cheat file of your flashcard directly from your DS.

    [​IMG]

    Patch UsrCheatUp.nds with the DLDI driver for your card (not always needed).
    Put it were you want on your flash card.
    After the first time launching it, UsrCheatUp.nds will create the configuration file UsrCheatUp.ini in the root matching your card type
    (If you are updating from an older version you have to delete the old ini).


    Changelog v 1.5:

    -Zip support. (Thanks Aurelio!!!)
    -Sound!!
    -Now you can check the strenght of the WiFi signal
    -Switch On/Off the AutoPowerOff function with L button; green=on / red=off (only before starting the update)
    -You can scroll the changelog with UP and DOWN buttons (only before starting the update)
    -Added support for other cards type: CycloDS, EDGE, EZ, M3Real, G6Real.
    *New voices in the ini:
    -cht_file: 0(usrcheat.dat) - 1(user.EvoCheats.dat) - 2(EDGEcheats.dat) - 3(ezarcode.dat) - 4(cheat.db) - 5(Cheat.xml) - 6(CHEAT(J).DAT) - 7(CHEAT(UE).DAT) - 8(CHEAT.DAT)
    -gbatemp : can be set to 1 (download from gbatemp) or 0 (download from my web page); only for usrcheat.dat, the others will allways download from gbatemp.

    Known issues:

    - For someone the download from gbatemp doesn't work: it will freeze on the "Downloading Changelog" screen.

    A huge thanks goes to Mr.SunDev for his foundamental help.
    UsrCheatUp 1.5
     


  2. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to use a cheat db file on a SuperCard DS ONE?
     
  3. Live Again

    Banned Live Again Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Nice program very useful.
     
  4. Tapper

    Newcomer Tapper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Good to see this application is still being updated!

    I'm interested in seeing how you handle the signal strength meter, Gio. Any chance you could show me some of the code? I've been wanting to implement a functional meter in ChessNET. I have the meter art, I just can't figure out how to read the strength from the DSWIFI library.
     
  5. Chri5

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    so this just update your cheat files?
     
  6. Giovannin
    OP

    Newcomer Giovannin Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah...

    Right now I've added the possibility to cancel the download process by pressing the B button: but I need to test it a little bit more before updating.
    I have also improved a little the changelog-scroll system.
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    this ill choose great now download.
     
  8. Dasaan

    Newcomer Dasaan Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately I'm one of those affected by the freeze during updating. Just out of curiosity is there a fix being worked on?
     
  9. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
  10. saxamo

    Member saxamo Spaaaaace!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    This is Preeeeeeeeeety damn useful!! Hella useful, actually! Thanks for making this!
     
  11. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    this crashes if u are connected to an acces point but not to the internet
     
  12. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    ok.. but then, what would be the point to use it, without internet? [​IMG]
     
  13. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but nice app i love it so much [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. Kunio14

    Newcomer Kunio14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Macau
    [​IMG] not working with my R4, it freeze on Downloading Changelog... on both servers gbatemp and usrcheat webpage
     
  15. melon_500

    Newcomer melon_500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i am having problems with it on my Acekard 2. i open up usrcheatup but it says it cannot find the right directory or something? It also says that i need to look at the usrcheatup.ini file, but i dont have a usrcheatup.ini file! (Btw i have it on the root of my Acekard) if u can help me plz tell me
    thx [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  16. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm having trouble connecting, it just sits on "Connecting..." for a while then tells me I need to set up my wifi before running UsrCheatUp, but wifi in games and the browser works just fine; is anyone else having this problem?
     
  17. jaywilson

    Member jaywilson GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    mine would get to 3% then say some error like '102' or 103' or something
     
  18. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    @ jaywilson, I had the same problem before. I used to have dsl over a phone line, but I switched to cable, and now it works all of a sudden.

    Unfortunately, I can´t say for sure what the problem was. I suspect it had something to do with the old router, but might have been my isp as well. I know it isn´t the firewall settings, because I didn´t change anything in it.

    Try and check into your router settings, and see if you can find something. Best of luck.
     
  19. matrix121391

    Member matrix121391 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    The UsrCheatUp does not seem to be up to date. The changelog doesn't change although the Cheat Compilation List is updated. When I download, will my file be outdated too? Or is it just the changelog not working properly?
     
  20. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    can it update ysmenu?
     

Share This Page