USB Loader GX Password?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dodi, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009

USB Loader GX Password? by Dodi at 1:18 PM (4,637 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Dodi
    OP

    Member Dodi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey.
    Can someone tell me the default password for USB Loader GX?
    I think it's something like "a1..."

    Thanks. [​IMG]
     
  2. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    The newest versions of GX have parental controls disabled by default
     
  4. geckoquiver

    Newcomer geckoquiver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Philippines
    how can i type letters? it only shows numbers on the pad?
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    if it is asking for a pass that is just a number, it is looking for the one you use in the wii settings. if you cant remember, just go to the wii settings and it will let you answer a security question and tell you the PIN.
     
  6. geckoquiver

    Newcomer geckoquiver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Philippines
    what's the latest version that has it disabled?
     
  7. geckoquiver

    Newcomer geckoquiver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Philippines
    apparentlyl password should be blank...

    what's the latest version that has it disabled?

    also i downloaded an ISO from torrent. transferred to the wii... it works fine but i need to disable parental control for it to be visible on the games list... check ratings and it's for everyone...
     
  8. shaun169

    Newcomer shaun169 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mine is 1.5 and it doesn't ask.
    by the way, sorry for asking this cuz it's not related to your question but do you know if I can play NTSC copies on PAL wii? Thanks,
     
  9. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    dude just get the lastest update from it google usbloader it should show the official site link download forwarder or only the boot.dol and i dont recomend u download torrents *iligal + virus + bad wads = prison, fucked pc or fucked wii >P
     
  10. geckoquiver

    Newcomer geckoquiver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Philippines

    yes you can as long as it's already region free... try reading some posts about preloader, startpatch, etc....
    I am in no way close yet to give complete steps coz I am also new on the wii scene...

    but gud luck to you [​IMG]
     

Share This Page