USB Loader (all versions) game problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by squablo, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009
  1. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know what the hell the problem with Excitetruck is? Green screen every single time. Ive tried almost every loader I can get my hands on, and its the same thing everytime. I have installed it a million times it seems like, and with different loaders, but no go.

    Is this going to be the only game that I own that I have to drag the disc along with me if I want to play it? Is anyone else getting this problem too? I know I read somewhere in the thousands of posts since usb loader was released that someone else was having a similar issue. Any ideas?
     
  2. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    If you ask me this looks like a video-mode-problem... Maybe it is a pal-game and you forgot, that it is, since you downloaded it a really long time ago. Happend to me when I first played NiGHTS through usb loader and it was red. Then I realized, that it was the japanese version, because it already was multi5 [​IMG]
     
  3. infamousdragon

    Newcomer infamousdragon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same issue with the Green Screen on Excite Truck. I thought it was just me because it says it works on the
    wiki.

    US Wii, two separate files both say US and they say the proper IDs on the USB drive after copied.
     
  4. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    I dumped excitetruck with a retail disk that I bought when the wii launched. I am not using a downloaded iso or anything like that, as with the rest of my wii games. I have a rather large library of wii games, and love the usb loader because I dont have to mess with changing discs and whatnot.

    All of my games work, except for Excitetruck. Just wondering if there is an issue with the loader, or maybe if Excitetruck just wont work?
     
  5. WalkerD

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    I just and I mean just finished installing Excite Truck when I saw this topic, its working fine for me. You guys are probably using out of region versions.
     
  6. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    which version of loader did you use to install Excitetruck? Or did you use the pc tools to install? If you did that I am screwed then because I have retail disc.....
     
  7. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    But he said, that he dumped the retail version [​IMG] Did you try the windows-program? As far as I know it is better in transfering images to the HDD...
     
  8. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to dump a retail wii disc thru the pc? I thought the pc dvd drive couldnt read a retail wii disc? Is there a program that will allow me to do this?
     
  10. joshed

    Member joshed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    PHXAZ
    Country:
    United States
    I have issues with NBA live 09 ALL Play. It freezes after the first quarter of playtime. Happens on all usb loaders, NTSC-U wii, NTSC-U NBALIVE.
     
  11. infamousdragon

    Newcomer infamousdragon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    My issue must be with the ISO, I'm on cios rev9 ,USB Loader 1.1, NTSC-U Excite Truck on a NTSC-U Wii
     
  12. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    I am on rev10 and using both usb loader 1.1 and 1.4 (Waninkoko's version since I hate ocarina) maybe I should try an install with 1.4? NTSC Wii and NTSC Retail Excitetruck
     
  13. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use a disc dumper program in the home brew channel.


    >.> I've forgotten what its called though.
     
  14. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
  15. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Only certain LG drives can read retail Wii discs.
     
  16. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    I am currently trying to reinstall with v1.4 loader. I also noticed that when I inserted the disc, it said system update in the disc channel. I am on 4.0 using waninkokos updater. Maybe this is the issue with the loaders? I also noticed this with the wii sports disc, but that one works fine in the loaders.

    I'll let you know the outcome of the reinstall in a few minutes, since v1.4 loader seems to take forever when installing games now. Its much slower the previous versions.
     
  17. squablo
    OP

    Member squablo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I tried a reinstall with v1.4 loader, and it froze up with about 2 minutes left to go. So I then reinstalled it with v1.1 loader, and then tried to boot with that and it worked. So I shut off the wii, booted up and launched v1.4 loader, and no go.

    So I guess ExciteTruck will work on one of my old v1.1 loaders, but not on v1.4 loader. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE before. Before I did the reinstall, the game worked with none of the loaders. Maybe this game is just angry or something, who knows.
     

Share This Page