USB Loader 1.1 with Ocarina option

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fishears, Apr 7, 2009.

Apr 7, 2009
  1. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here's my first crack at messing with the USB Loader source.
    It's got Ocarina support built in so that when you select a game it will search for codes (in the usual place) and if it finds any it will ask you to press A to apply them or B to skip them.
    Hope this is useful to some of you.

    Just the dol here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gebggghghbd

    Full package here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gwy359dw9zj

    Source IS included to comply with GPL. All of my bits are commented "FISHEARS"

    Any problems, bugs, suggestions - let me know.
     


  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    If this is true, it's awesome!!! [​IMG]
    Let's see if I ca get mousex, so that he can get this into the GUI we're making...would be awesome. With Credit, for shure [​IMG]. Thanks for youre effort, we're realy close to a deluxe-USB Loader [​IMG].
     
  3. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would I lie to you? [​IMG]
    I've been pulling my hair out for hours now. Problem is my PC is upstairs and my Wii is downstairs so I have to run up & down each time I send the dol for e test....

    I just thought... Wasn't some guy offering a cash bounty for this? Wonder where he's gone? [​IMG]
     
  4. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    I'm right here
     
  5. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    good work fishears - ill do some testing later on if i get time [​IMG]
     
  6. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, is this what you were after? Well, it's FREE
     
  7. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    Oh lol I thought you were gonna tell me to pay up

    Did you use WiiPower's new Gecko OS with SDHC support to compile it?
     
  8. ds22

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Couldn't boot games [​IMG]
     
  9. Blayd

    Newcomer Blayd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
    It works, thanks [​IMG]
     
  10. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Really?! I've only tested it on PAL but I have tested it on games that I have codes for and those that I don't have codes for...
    What do you get on screen when it fails?
     
  11. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    Does it have SDHC support?
     
  12. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Honestly? I don't know. I haven't got a SDHC card to test it with. Someone try it?
     
  13. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    Well if you used the source for WiiPower's new Gecko OS to build it then it does
     
  14. masaemon

    Newcomer masaemon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you Fishears!
    It is just i want [​IMG]
    I'll use it just when I "need" it.
     
  15. cold4ire

    Newcomer cold4ire Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Lesta...This Is England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this works a treat, tried mario kart works fine.

    thnx
     
  16. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States

    Does it have the force NTSC icluded? I can not test it right now as I am not home.....:-(
     
  17. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    I guess that's great for the cheaters...
    Well, are you able to make FORCE NTSC on Button 1 and PAL on Button 2 loader ?
     
  18. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I didn't know WiiPower had done a new GeckoOS but I did compile using the latest libogc so it should be SDHC compliant because of that.
     
  19. fishears
    OP

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As a Jedi Programmer once said "Luke, use the Source!" [​IMG]

    Seriously, I wasn't planning on taking this any further myself. I did what I wanted to and that's why it's all there for anyone to play with as they wish.
     
  20. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    really great you did it.
    Too bad, I'm to dumb to code. snd at the moment it seems no one
    takes on the force mode usb loader...
     

Share This Page