1. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Here's my first crack at messing with the USB Loader source.
    It's got Ocarina support built in so that when you select a game it will search for codes (in the usual place) and if it finds any it will ask you to press A to apply them or B to skip them.
    Hope this is useful to some of you.

    Just the dol here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gebggghghbd

    Full package here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gwy359dw9zj

    Source IS included to comply with GPL. All of my bits are commented "FISHEARS"

    Any problems, bugs, suggestions - let me know.
     
  2. Blue-K

    Blue-K No right of appeal.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Country:
    Swaziland
    If this is true, it's awesome!!! [​IMG]
    Let's see if I ca get mousex, so that he can get this into the GUI we're making...would be awesome. With Credit, for shure [​IMG]. Thanks for youre effort, we're realy close to a deluxe-USB Loader [​IMG].
     
  3. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Would I lie to you? [​IMG]
    I've been pulling my hair out for hours now. Problem is my PC is upstairs and my Wii is downstairs so I have to run up & down each time I send the dol for e test....

    I just thought... Wasn't some guy offering a cash bounty for this? Wonder where he's gone? [​IMG]
     
  4. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    I'm right here
     
  5. djtaz

    djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    good work fishears - ill do some testing later on if i get time [​IMG]
     
  6. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    So, is this what you were after? Well, it's FREE
     
  7. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    Oh lol I thought you were gonna tell me to pay up

    Did you use WiiPower's new Gecko OS with SDHC support to compile it?
     
  8. ds22

    ds22 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Couldn't boot games [​IMG]
     
  9. Blayd

    Blayd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It works, thanks [​IMG]
     
  10. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Really?! I've only tested it on PAL but I have tested it on games that I have codes for and those that I don't have codes for...
    What do you get on screen when it fails?
     
  11. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    Does it have SDHC support?
     
  12. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Honestly? I don't know. I haven't got a SDHC card to test it with. Someone try it?
     
  13. wiiztec

    wiiztec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    Well if you used the source for WiiPower's new Gecko OS to build it then it does
     
  14. masaemon

    masaemon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you Fishears!
    It is just i want [​IMG]
    I'll use it just when I "need" it.
     
  15. cold4ire

    cold4ire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    this works a treat, tried mario kart works fine.

    thnx
     
  16. bula

    bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Country:
    United States

    Does it have the force NTSC icluded? I can not test it right now as I am not home.....:-(
     
  17. WiiShizzza

    WiiShizzza Graphics juggler
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I guess that's great for the cheaters...
    Well, are you able to make FORCE NTSC on Button 1 and PAL on Button 2 loader ?
     
  18. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    I didn't know WiiPower had done a new GeckoOS but I did compile using the latest libogc so it should be SDHC compliant because of that.
     
  19. fishears

    OP fishears fishears
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    As a Jedi Programmer once said "Luke, use the Source!" [​IMG]

    Seriously, I wasn't planning on taking this any further myself. I did what I wanted to and that's why it's all there for anyone to play with as they wish.
     
  20. WiiShizzza

    WiiShizzza Graphics juggler
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    really great you did it.
    Too bad, I'm to dumb to code. snd at the moment it seems no one
    takes on the force mode usb loader...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Ocarina, Loader, option