Usb Hub problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by M0rd0r, Feb 3, 2010.

Feb 3, 2010

Usb Hub problem by M0rd0r at 9:19 PM (1,047 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. M0rd0r
    OP

    Newcomer M0rd0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, I have a WII and a USB HUB for periferals. If I want use the usb hub for my games with a cIOS .. which cIOS I have to install for connect the usb periferals to the hub and than to the WII?

    Thank's a lot.
     
  2. M0rd0r
    OP

    Newcomer M0rd0r Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Italy
    Sameone use this peripheral for Nintendo Wii game??
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I thought Hubs weren't supported at all [​IMG]

    Either way, you should install both hermes' cIOS and wanins [​IMG]
     
  4. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal

    I have one...that is supported.
    Managed to boot Singstar(some random version) with 2 mic's in it.
    Logitech
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh ok
    I thought I saw somewhere they weren't supported
    Maybe its just some of em [​IMG]
     
  6. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well..the game was booted through CiosCorp...its still a cios right? [​IMG]
     
  7. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    Modern cIOS versions of both major lines (and those based on it) support the old OHCI driver on the port not used by the hard disk. It does not matter which cIOS you use, you just have to make sure not to use an ancient version. The hard drive, though, can never be connected to a hub, which makes it a shame that the Seagate Freeagent Dock+ would do just that.
     

Share This Page