1. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello all,

    I' new here and tried to read several threads but it's hard to understand it clearly. I am using OFW 8.10 and Atmosphere 9.10. I'm using the rcm loader dongle to get into rcm.
    If i want to update to the latest of everything can i just go from my older firmware and older Atmosphere to the latest OFW and the latest Atmosphere ? I also need to update to the latest Hekate?

    The files that i have downloaded are
    atmosphere-0.13.0-master-32951329+hbl-2.3.3+hbmenu-3.3.0
    hekate_ctcaer_5.3.0_Nyx_0.9.2
    2.0.0-10.0.4_for_AMS_0.13_and_0.12_and_0.11.1

    The latest files are sigpatches if i'm right. I need to install them too? If so, how does it work ?

    If i update will i be able to still play the games that are on my SD and will the saves of the games still be there?
    Can i just copy the files from Atmosphere and Hekate to the root of the SD card and replace the old files?
    Is there something that i have to do besides those steps and is there something that i should avoid?

    I appreciate any help that i can get!

    Thanks in advance,
    Blackadder
     
  2. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex Eduard Pinguingummihals!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    Germany
    Download latest firmware update if you want, download choidojournx to update your firmware offline, download atmosphere, download signature patches (download the fusee.zip if you inject the fusee-primary.bin directly) and put them into the correct folder. That's all.

    The saves are stored on the internal storage of the console.
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  3. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks a lot! I'll give it a try!
     
  4. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    After some troubles i seems to have it work now. At least the most. With some games i get the message that they are damaged on the sd card. Others run fine. I came to the conclusion that games that i have played are giving those errors. Games that i haven't played before runs fine. I guess i need to reinstall the ones that doesn't work?

    The 2nd thing is the homebrew. When i pressed the r button on the right joycon and press A when i'm on albums then i see the albums but not the Homebrew. The file that i used was : atmosphere-0.13.0-master-32951329+hbl-2.3.3+hbmenu-3.3.0

    Hopefully someone can tell me what to do.
    Thanks in advance!
     
  5. afeufeufeu

    afeufeufeu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Hi, you don't need to do it on Albums anymore, you just launch a game while maintaining the right trigger and you'll be in Homebrew Menu.
    To quit Homebrew Menu, just press Home and close the game.
    I don't know about the errors sorry, try deleting a damaged game and install it again like you said
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    Your game errors are likely the result of improper signature patches. If you are using fusee-primary as your bootloader, you should be using these patches when using Atmosphere 0.13:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-0-13-0.567542/
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  7. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks a lot, that worked great!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks a lot for your help! These were the sigpatches that i installed.
     
    afeufeufeu likes this.
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    Are you booting into CFW using fusee-primary, or are you using Hekate?
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  9. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm using the RCM Loader dongle and have put the Hekate in the first payload(atmosphere) So when i go into rcm then i get the Hekate menu and from there i was using launch and then the option cfw(sysnand) Then i get those errors. Now when i am using the option Payloads and then chosing fusee-primary then it works and i can play the games.Do you know why i can't play them when i'm launching in the other way?
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    In short, different bootloaders require different patches. If you don't want to use fusee-primary, you need Hekate specific patches.
     
  11. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If it works in that way then it's totally fine with me but i was tryiing to understand why it didn't work in the other way. Can you tell me what i need to do if i want to boot with hekate? Other patches?

    One more question. Tinfoil doesn't seem to work anymore, i've updated it to the latest but now ot's not even boot. Is there a way to make it work or should i convery the xci files to NSP?
     
  12. afeufeufeu

    afeufeufeu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    You should use Awoo Installer, it works fine :
    • Installs NSP/NSZ/XCI/XCZ files and split NSP/XCI files from your SD card
    • Installs NSP/NSZ/XCI/XCZ files over LAN or USB from tools such as NS-USBloader
    • Installs NSP/NSZ/XCI/XCZ files over the internet by URL or Google Drive
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  13. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    You could use the patches for Hekate instead of fusee-primary, or you can use Hekate to chainload fusee-primary and use the fusee-primary patches.

    Are you using blawar's Tinfoil? What do you mean it won't boot?
     
    Blackadder likes this.
  14. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
  15. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If it works in that way then it's totally fine with me but i was tryiing to understand why it didn't work in the other way. Can you tell me what i need to do if i want to boot with hekate? Other patches?

    I have another question about Tinfoil. That doesn't seems to work anymore? Is there another way to install XCI files or should i convert
    Thanks a lot i'm going to try that!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The version from https://tinfoil.io. Sorry, i meant it won't start(the nro file) ir goes back to the homebrew menu

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks a lot and i will try them tonight!
     
  16. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    Did the Tinfoil channel install to your home menu?
     
  17. Blackadder

    OP Blackadder Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The NSP file was installed in the home menu but the nro file was installed in the homebrew menu. The version in the Home Menu did run but you couldn't do anything with the gamepad.
     
  18. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,790
    Country:
    United States
    The nro merely installs the NSP to the home menu. It must be launched from the home menu.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, Upgrading, firmware