Updating R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Pekkie, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010

Updating R4 by Pekkie at 10:55 AM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Pekkie
    OP

    Newcomer Pekkie Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't used my r4 in a long time and want to update it, but when i look at the available firmwares, there's like a million of them. I have no clue which to use !

    I'm using the original R4 with 1.18 (traditional Chinese) firmware.
     
  2. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  3. diando

    Member diando GBATemp™ Creepy Arceus™

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    556
    Location:
    Arceus Dimension
    Country:
    Canada
    WOOD R4 reached 1.18 but the original Chinese firmware stopped at 1.18.....That can be kind of confusing....WOOD R4 rocks, it updates regularly and always has the latest games fixes.
     
  4. Pekkie
    OP

    Newcomer Pekkie Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick replies ! ! I followed the guide tk saturn wrote and managed to get it updated to woods r4 1.18 perfectly. I never knew so many people picked up where the original left off.
     
  5. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to share our knowledge lol
    Have fun playing with the firmware of Wood R4.
     

Share This Page