Updating Cheat codes

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by JordanBlack68, Mar 27, 2010.

Mar 27, 2010

Updating Cheat codes by JordanBlack68 at 11:10 PM (791 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. JordanBlack68
    OP

    Newcomer JordanBlack68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whats the best way to update my cheat codes (AceKard2i) without losing the custom codes I've entered.

    I noticed the TEMP_USRCHEAT.DAT gets updated regularly and I usually overwrite the old one and have to re-enter some custom codes again and rebuild CC file.

    Thanks
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the best way is...
    post them here
    as long they are not wifi codes
    i will add in for you
     
  3. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Elixir, are you going to add codes for everyody who post their database here?

    Do you have a lot of custom codes?
    If yes, I think you should add new codes manually (I always add codes manually), add codes only the game you play.
    If no, "overwrite the old one and re-enter some custom codes again" (I quote you)
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if possible yes!
    as long as they are working and not wifi codes

    that will make our GBATemp database better [​IMG]
    i could add a lot more of codes for some games
    but maintaining the database and etc is already killing all my free time!
    therefore, if someone could post their codes here
    it would be really great
     

Share This Page