Updated R4DS Kernel?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by d0uble0h, Jan 6, 2009.

Jan 6, 2009

Updated R4DS Kernel? by d0uble0h at 12:43 PM (1,674 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. d0uble0h
    OP

    Newcomer d0uble0h Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    I last updated my R4 kernel some time back in mid-November. Since then, all my games and cheats have been running fine. I put two newer games that won't run. They say something along the lines of "Cannot access save data. Reset DS." Now, the last time this happened, I just updated my R4 kernel. The reason I can't do this now is that the R4DS site hasn't been updated in a long time.

    Does anyone know what the problem is and how to fix it? I assume it's an outdated kernel issue because the problem has come up before, but I don't know where to get an updated version or how to do it manually.


    I've also looked at this topic

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=103879

    But I don't know how to use it. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    hmm,can you try using YSMenu directly?perhaps you have a fake/clone R4 can you tell the name?you may try another rom,if they're both from the same host,try another
     
  3. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    you should just switch to YSmenu, get a different flash cart, or use piracy bypass codes (that is if the games you're playing wont proceed).
     
  4. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    ysmenu or arm7
     
  5. d0uble0h
    OP

    Newcomer d0uble0h Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    How would I go about putting that on my R4? I don't understand the instructions in the other topic.
     
  6. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Ysmenu is a bit complicated, try Ysauto. Ysauto is easier than Ysmenu.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia

Share This Page