1. TopKekMaster

    OP TopKekMaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi
    I own a o3ds with Fw 10.1, and I have smash and homemenuhax installed in it
    The problem is that nintendo has released a new patch for smash bros., and in order to update smash I have to update my system FW.
    So what should I do? Should I keep my homemenuhax or should I update my system?

    Btw I really want to update smash so I can play online, but I dont want to lose my homebrew apps either.
     
  2. mashers

    mashers Stubborn ape
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,837
    Country:
    Spoof the eShop with HANS so you can download the update for smash. Don't update the system version and you should still be able to use homemenuhax and homebrew.
     
  3. TopKekMaster

    OP TopKekMaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    The eshop spoof does not work anymore, unfortunately :/
     
  4. mashers

    mashers Stubborn ape
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,837
    Country:
    I thought it still worked in 10.1? If not, your only option will be to buy a copy of a game which contains an exploit and use that to enter homebrew. That way you can update to 10.3 to update smash.
     
  5. TopKekMaster

    OP TopKekMaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ugh, I guess I'll have to update
    Thanks for the help mate
     
  6. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,170
    Country:
    United States
    if you update you will loose hbc
    your only entrypoints become
    ninjhax
    oothax
    and ironhax if you have an exploitable version
     
    Last edited by wormdood, Dec 17, 2015
  7. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,055
    Country:
    Norway
    It only works in 10.2 sadly.
    Consider getting a copy of Cubic Ninja if you care about homebrew. It's the only first-degree entry point that (probably) can't be patched.
     
  8. TopKekMaster

    OP TopKekMaster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    The problem of that entry point is that cubic ninja is way too expensive :/
     
  9. mashers

    mashers Stubborn ape
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,837
    Country:
    Some people buy a Sky3DS instead, and use a CN ROM.
     
  10. sethirion

    sethirion Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    If you have ironhax you can re-install it with 10.3.X payloads (you could call it update), then update your firmware so you do not lose the homebrew entry point.
    I hope I made myself clear, ask anyways.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update,