Hacking unnoobify me please!

dysan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
588
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
277
Country
Greece
get ready cause I'm gonna go all noob on your asses...

I've learned that wood 1.18 supports 999 as well as golden sun,so I want to install it in my m3i zero card and play the damn games at last!

problem is,I don't know how to install this wood thing...I've got latest official sakura firmware on m3i zero.
will installing wood 1.18,screw anything up in any way?
a tutorial for installing wood would be great
smile.gif
 

Dialga.The.Maste

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
143
Trophies
0
Location
Earth
XP
285
Country
Canada
wood is not officially supported on the m3i
the last version of wood for m3 was 1.15 but it was taken down by the developer

edit: beaten to it ...
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
dysan said:
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.

what?

did I mention I'm a noob?
lol

can I have a tutorial guide with that please?


Take a look at here:

CODE
http://gbatemp.net/t267331-want-to-play-new-games

Its is quiet simple to use.
smile.gif
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,256
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
31,021
Country
Antarctica
gaboros said:
dysan said:
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.

what?

did I mention I'm a noob?
lol

can I have a tutorial guide with that please?


Take a look at here:

CODE
http://gbatemp.net/t267331-want-to-play-new-games

Its is quiet simple to use.
smile.gif
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
QUOTE said:
As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

But if the r4patch.dat is updated in Retro release you have to copy it as well in your ysmenu folder and delete your m3patch.dat. Than you have to copy the new r4patch.dat then rename it to m3patch.dat and then patch it to work with the ysm3.
Easier to wait for A Gay Little Cat Boy or me to update it.
biggrin.gif
 

dysan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
588
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
277
Country
Greece
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
gaboros said:
dysan said:
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.

what?

did I mention I'm a noob?
lol

can I have a tutorial guide with that please?


Take a look at here:

CODE
http://gbatemp.net/t267331-want-to-play-new-games

Its is quiet simple to use.
smile.gif
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

sooo...lemme get this straight...

I download your file: 9769 - quad boot.7z
extract contents to my sd card
run YSM3.nds
play 999?
yaynds.gif

everything else stays the same

I just want to make sure before I try anything as my sd card is very corrupt-prone it seems lol
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
dysan said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
gaboros said:
dysan said:
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.

what?

did I mention I'm a noob?
lol

can I have a tutorial guide with that please?


Take a look at here:

CODE
http://gbatemp.net/t267331-want-to-play-new-games

Its is quiet simple to use.
smile.gif
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

sooo...lemme get this straight...

I download your file: 9769 - quad boot.7z
extract contents to my sd card
run YSM3.nds
play 999?
yaynds.gif

everything else stays the same

I just want to make sure before I try anything as my sd card is very corrupt-prone it seems lol

999 still got problems but I sure it will be fixed soon. But you can play Golden Sun: Dark Dawn xD
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,256
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
31,021
Country
Antarctica
dysan said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
gaboros said:
dysan said:
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.

what?

did I mention I'm a noob?
lol

can I have a tutorial guide with that please?


Take a look at here:

CODE
http://gbatemp.net/t267331-want-to-play-new-games

Its is quiet simple to use.
smile.gif
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

sooo...lemme get this straight...

I download your file: 9769 - quad boot.7z
extract contents to my sd card
run YSM3.nds
play 999?
yaynds.gif

everything else stays the same

I just want to make sure before I try anything as my sd card is very corrupt-prone it seems lol
999, not yet since it still hasn't been fixed. But it should be fixed in the next update
 

HelpM3i

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

I get a white/grey screen when selecting the YSM3.nds
Steps I took:
1) Format card (quick)
2) Unzip the .7z files
3) Launched Sakura, run YSM3.nds
4) Grey/White screen at the bottom. Black screen at the top

How do I tell what M3i Zero card I have? (I hope it's not the dreaded gmp-z003)
The silkscreen on the PCB at the contacts contain the following text:
2010.01.17
M3i-32m-TSOP-v1

Any clues?
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,256
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
31,021
Country
Antarctica
HelpM3i said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

I get a white/grey screen when selecting the YSM3.nds
Steps I took:
1) Format card (quick)
2) Unzip the .7z files
3) Launched Sakura, run YSM3.nds
4) Grey/White screen at the bottom. Black screen at the top

How do I tell what M3i Zero card I have? (I hope it's not the dreaded gmp-z003)
The silkscreen on the PCB at the contacts contain the following text:
2010.01.17
M3i-32m-TSOP-v1

Any clues?
When did you buy the card?
And I am not sure how to tell since I just heard of the gmp-z003 like 3 days ago and still didn't bother to look into what it was or how to tell what's different about it
 

HelpM3i

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
HelpM3i said:
A Gay Little Cat Boy said:
As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
Which include his as well as some other firmwares
happy.gif

Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.

I get a white/grey screen when selecting the YSM3.nds
Steps I took:
1) Format card (quick)
2) Unzip the .7z files
3) Launched Sakura, run YSM3.nds
4) Grey/White screen at the bottom. Black screen at the top

How do I tell what M3i Zero card I have? (I hope it's not the dreaded gmp-z003)
The silkscreen on the PCB at the contacts contain the following text:
2010.01.17
M3i-32m-TSOP-v1

Any clues?
When did you buy the card?
And I am not sure how to tell since I just heard of the gmp-z003 like 3 days ago and still didn't bother to look into what it was or how to tell what's different about it

About 1 month ago. Everyone talks about these cards, but nowhere can you find out how to determine which card it is you have. Maybe I'll start a post and see if anyone answers!
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Why are republicans so desperate to see Hunter Biden's dick? I don't get it.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    They need to see it to prove he isn't a reptilian
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I thought they were trying to prove that he was a reptilian.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Oh yeah :rofl2: then I have no idea!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @M4x1mumReZ chill on the likes man 15 different times on my profile
  • Veho @ Veho:
    LET ME LIKE YOU KEN
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Emotional damage
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Access Denied"
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cool.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Is it actually coal tho
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cool coal.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sour patch dropplings
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sour patch droppings :tpi:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The patches discovered taco bell and decided to sell off the after affects
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Reduce, reuse, regurgitate.
    Veho @ Veho: