unnoobify me please!

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dysan, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010

unnoobify me please! by dysan at 12:12 PM (2,265 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    get ready cause I'm gonna go all noob on your asses...

    I've learned that wood 1.18 supports 999 as well as golden sun,so I want to install it in my m3i zero card and play the damn games at last!

    problem is,I don't know how to install this wood thing...I've got latest official sakura firmware on m3i zero.
    will installing wood 1.18,screw anything up in any way?
    a tutorial for installing wood would be great [​IMG]
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Wood does not run properly on M3iZero,so don't bother.
     
  3. Dialga.The.Maste

    Member Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    wood is not officially supported on the m3i
    the last version of wood for m3 was 1.15 but it was taken down by the developer

    edit: beaten to it ...
     
  4. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    how about just a tad? I just want those 2 games(and possibly last window [​IMG])
     
  5. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    Wood doesn't work with M3.
     
  6. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    so,I just have to wait for a patch from someone then?

    this sucks [​IMG]
    but thanks anyway guys
     
  7. DeadlyAnGeL91792

    Member DeadlyAnGeL91792 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    The Usa
    Country:
    United States
    that or use the latest YSM3 on auto boot and they'll both run fine.
     
  8. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    what?

    did I mention I'm a noob?
    lol

    can I have a tutorial guide with that please?
     
  9. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    Its is quiet simple to use. [​IMG]
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,733
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    As well you can use my files, http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
    Which include his as well as some other firmwares [​IMG]
    Installing is quite easy, just extract the files in the .7z to the root of your microSD card and BAM! Everything is set up.
    To run the latest games, just go down to the file named YSM3.nds and click on that one, then you can use the new games.

    As well to update the YSmenu provided, just replace the files named extinfo.dat, infolib.dat, savlib.dat, which are provided here
    http://gbatemp.net/t267243-retrogamefan-updates-releases
    By Retro, or just wait a bit after Retro updates for me to update my firmware to correspond with his updates.
     
  11. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    But if the r4patch.dat is updated in Retro release you have to copy it as well in your ysmenu folder and delete your m3patch.dat. Than you have to copy the new r4patch.dat then rename it to m3patch.dat and then patch it to work with the ysm3.
    Easier to wait for A Gay Little Cat Boy or me to update it. [​IMG]
     
  12. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    sooo...lemme get this straight...

    I download your file: 9769 - quad boot.7z
    extract contents to my sd card
    run YSM3.nds
    play 999? [​IMG]
    everything else stays the same

    I just want to make sure before I try anything as my sd card is very corrupt-prone it seems lol
     
  13. Gaboros

    Member Gaboros GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Hungary
    999 still got problems but I sure it will be fixed soon. But you can play Golden Sun: Dark Dawn xD
     
  14. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,733
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    999, not yet since it still hasn't been fixed. But it should be fixed in the next update
     
  15. HelpM3i

    Newcomer HelpM3i Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I get a white/grey screen when selecting the YSM3.nds
    Steps I took:
    1) Format card (quick)
    2) Unzip the .7z files
    3) Launched Sakura, run YSM3.nds
    4) Grey/White screen at the bottom. Black screen at the top

    How do I tell what M3i Zero card I have? (I hope it's not the dreaded gmp-z003)
    The silkscreen on the PCB at the contacts contain the following text:
    2010.01.17
    M3i-32m-TSOP-v1

    Any clues?
     
  16. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,733
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    When did you buy the card?
    And I am not sure how to tell since I just heard of the gmp-z003 like 3 days ago and still didn't bother to look into what it was or how to tell what's different about it
     
  17. HelpM3i

    Newcomer HelpM3i Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    About 1 month ago. Everyone talks about these cards, but nowhere can you find out how to determine which card it is you have. Maybe I'll start a post and see if anyone answers!
     

Share This Page