1. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi guys i was bored and found this:
    Turn off ur vita
    Hold:
    PS+select+L+powerbutton +start for 10-15 secs (screen will remain black)
    Release
    Boot normally vita
    If it works: Instead of normall to-livearea it will ask you to set date and time (clock has been reseted)
    I dont know what this keycombo do.
    (I think it disconnect battery for a while)
    Or just resets clock
    UPDATE1: It seems that this keycombo disconnects battery for a while. The time of holding the combo may vary (try even 20secs) if the bootscreen appear (when holding combo) it means that the combo wasnt applied, try again.
    UPDATE2:After keycombo (not reboot yet) it sends some packets/requests to pc (if connected) which are different from normal vita turned off

    After boot it should ask for date time:
    download3b0f2288__2fstorage_2fsdcard0_2fDCIM_2fCamera_2fIMG_20170613_202830.jpg

    Maybe this will be helpful:
    https://wiki.henkaku.xyz/vita/Boot_Sequence
     
    Last edited by SKGleba, Jun 13, 2017
  2. YotiReal

    YotiReal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Russia
    Nice found, thanks for sharing!
     
  3. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    This doesn't work. 1000 vita
     
  4. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Are you sure?? (How it works was described in UPDATE1)
    What firmware, exact model , 3g/not 3g??
     
  5. Clector

    Clector GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    995
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    It worked for me in a PS Vita 1000 Wifi model.
     
    Last edited by Clector, Jun 13, 2017
    SKGleba likes this.
  6. Voxel

    Voxel GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,369
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Can confirm this works on my Vita Slim. Nice find!
     
    SKGleba likes this.
  7. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    WiFi only 3.60
    My vita does some other weird shit that I can't find info on, so it my just be my hardware.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Got it working, after turning off the console I put in the key combo and held it. The PS logo popped up but I kept holding and it shut off, I continue to hold until I have held the combo for 30 seconds total. Then it boot up as you described! Nice find
     
    SKGleba likes this.
  8. emmanu888

    emmanu888 6 years and still going strong
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,370
    Country:
    Canada
    So its a key combo that acts like Power + Volume Down on Android to simulate a battery pull?
     
  9. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Wat weird shit?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    First i thonk that its simply it but after connecting to pc and analyzing packets/data i found that they are changed / some added
     
    Ikilledzeus likes this.
  10. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    The main issue is it will not sleep, instead shuts down. Another is that it will just cut off, although it hasn't done that in about a month. I initially thought it was a bad battery, so I replaced it with a brand new battery yet the issue persists.
     
  11. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Uu bad .. Did you tried fwreinstaller?
     
  12. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    What is that? Could you give me a quick run down?
     
  13. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Basically it reinstalls firmware (i.e fix os0 problems)
    Safe to use,, (Check ur battery first)
    Its called update from 3.60 to 3.60
    Im on mobile so i cant post link atm but google it.
     
    Ikilledzeus likes this.
  14. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be recommended to do this with the device plugged in? Or is it a quick install?
     
  15. SickPuppy

    SickPuppy New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Country:
    United States
    why is +start like this (+start)
     
  16. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    The device can be plugged in (no to pc but to electricity).
    The vpk itself takes bout 129mb.
    Remember to set spoof to 3.53 and forget all wifis

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Oo didnt see thx will fix
     
    Ikilledzeus likes this.
  17. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    So to be clear I need to change what henkaku is spoofing from 3.65 to 3.53, disable WiFi, forget all connections and then run the installer?
     
  18. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah
     
    Ikilledzeus likes this.
  19. Ikilledzeus

    Ikilledzeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Successful re installation, I'll come back and give an update after playing for a while.
    UPDATE:
    everything seems to work fine now, it sleeps and hasn't cut off on me yet!
     
    Last edited by Ikilledzeus, Jun 13, 2017
    SKGleba likes this.
  20. SKGleba

    OP SKGleba O ja pierdole!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Poland
    Ok hope it works
     
    Ikilledzeus likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted