Unknown DPG Format

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Fesuasda, Apr 26, 2011.

Apr 26, 2011

Unknown DPG Format by Fesuasda at 4:59 AM (836 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    So lately my AK2i moonshell hasn't been playing many of the DPG's I put on it. It doesn't load then asks me to press start to see the start log. At the bottom line it says unknown dpg format.ID=34475044

    Why is this? Any known fix?
     
  2. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Were these particular dpg files working previously?
     
  3. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I wish I could say they did, no. I'm guessing it's just a corrupted file, but I'm really hoping for a fix, or a link to a dpg movie reliable source?
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using Moonshell2 or Moonshell?
     
  5. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    Iirc, dpg has gone through a few different versions, so some old DPGs wont work on Moonshell2. Try the old Moonshell 1.7.1, that may work for you.
     
  6. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    .6
    0.o

    Can you link/guide me on how to get better version working on my ak2i?
    By the way, videos have worked on it in the past.
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    By .6, I'm guessing that means you were using an older version of Moonshell (the latest moonshell is 1.71 btw). Supposing there isn't something peculiar about your microSD, you probably wouldn't need to update anything if they were working previously, though it never hurts to update stuff.
    Setting up moonshell or moonshell2 is really easy. Just as moonshell was a simple drag&drop of the moonshl folder and the moonshl.nds, Moonshell2 has a moonshl2 folder and a moonshl2.nds...also, moonshell2 versus moonshell are practically two totally different homebrew (of course, I totally like Moonshell2).
    The only REAL suggestion before setting up moonshell2 would be to back up and reformat your microSD before putting moonshell2 on and then later turning off the diskcheck when you get in Moonshell2.
     
  8. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys, I'm on 2 now. Works great.
     

Share This Page