Homebrew unity3D .cia to Citra

lyokohack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2018
Messages
294
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,048
Country
France
Hello everyone

i want to know is what i can run my .cia compile with Unity3D under citra?

I open it first under citra but I have this message



I use another method of this utility 3DS To CIA Converter v4.1

but I have this problem

Code:
Could not read exheader file !

Do you have a solution to this problem?
 

Mat37

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
790
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Does it matter ?
XP
1,379
Country
France
Hello everyone

i want to know is what i can run my .cia compile with Unity3D under citra?

I open it first under citra but I have this message



I use another method of this utility 3DS To CIA Converter v4.1

but I have this problem

Code:
Could not read exheader file !

Do you have a solution to this problem?
Do you have a 3DS to decrypt your rom ?
 

Mat37

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
790
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Does it matter ?
XP
1,379
Country
France
I just remembered you can load encrypted ROMs if you have the 3ds bootrom (boot9.bin , can't link it to you since it's illegal, but you should find it on google no problem) and place it in C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Roaming\Citra\sysdata
 

lyokohack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2018
Messages
294
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,048
Country
France
I thank you for your help

I tried to download this boot9.bin here is what the file looks like



I use the portable version citra and I charge my .cia and not the .cci

and I put this file in the place you told me exactly but I have the same error of the decrypt

did i miss something?
 

Mat37

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
790
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Does it matter ?
XP
1,379
Country
France
It does work for me.
Make sure that the md5 of boot9.bin is D8675E80E5DD3A9AFAAF885D79B14E9C
Also which version of Citra are you using ? (Canary or Nightly)
 

lyokohack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2018
Messages
294
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,048
Country
France
Thanks for your help

md5 this is the first time i hear this notion it's new to me i have the file in winirar like that



I do not know where I can check md5 for this file?

I use both versions of citra may I have problems before posting this topic

I try at first how it works to decrypt with FBI emulate as you noticed in my screenshot







is there a solution?
 

Mat37

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
790
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Does it matter ?
XP
1,379
Country
France
MD5 is a checksum algorithm like SHA-1 (you may not have heard of this one either but it's fine).
Since you included a screenshot of the CRC32 in winrar i can confirm that you have the right file.
Can you load any game at all on citra ? And what's your GPU ?
Have you just tried to launch your rom with canary (with boot9 in the correct location) ?
FBI won't decrypt the file, it'll just install it but citra has a built-in option to do so.
 

lyokohack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2018
Messages
294
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,048
Country
France
Thank you for your help

I do not have N3DS games but I will download it now, I will test it as soon as the download will be finished and I inform you

my GPU name is as follows

Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000

if you have an idea for my GPU? , I hope that it will work ?
 

lyokohack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2018
Messages
294
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,048
Country
France
I thank you for your help

I try Pokemon Moon.3DS but it's the same problem "appcrach" and "OpenGL3.3"

I would try to emulate OpenGL3.3 under this tutorial if I do not arrive I will inform you

my question right now is how to install my .cia under citra as I did with FBI?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: 455