1. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys, currently having some issues using pegascape.

    I'm on firmware 3.0, though no matter what I do can't get into pegascape, much less get the wifi to connect when utilizing the DNS settings.

    • here's a vid of the current issue https://drive.google.com/file/d/14NIinpJr3SW5B2zoM-wPE6L_UeMLBWUB/view?usp=sharing

    • thought maybe despite not literally displaying connection, it was still connecting as it should (this was the case with lan-play), so attempted to link NNID but didn't work

    • I have atmosphere setup, and have been using dongle

    • Wanted to try out booting into hekate via caffeine - but DNS doesn't seem to work

    • At one point got the "WiFi network requires registration" though this happens rarely, and when I clicked next, it loaded for a little, and then displayed the error again

    Any help would be much appreciated!
    Thanks
     
  2. Luc20100

    Luc20100 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Funny, I am in the process of upgrading my FW from 10.0.2 to 10.1.0 and I am running into this exact issue. The DNS's do not seem to be working atm. I am not hitting the exploit.

    I setup DNS 1 and 2 the same using 51.15.245.41. I sometimes get the registration failed. It partially loads the PegaScape page, but then gives me an error. A couple times it showed me a Nintendo support page error.
     
    Last edited by Luc20100, Sep 5, 2020
  3. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Country:
    Australia
    Might be down, you can self host it too

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @noahc3
     
  4. Luc20100

    Luc20100 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I got it to work, but had to use the FakeNews Entry Point. I kept the DNS 1 as 51.15.245.41 and then changed the second one to 163.172.141.170. It successfully passed the Internet test. Then went to the news and clicked on the PegaScape video and went through the normal process.
     
  5. noahc3

    noahc3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Canada
    Auth prompt should be fixed.
     
  6. mrgames

    OP mrgames Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    interesting, didn't see 163.172.141.170 posted anywhere - is this address considered safe as well?

    So based on @Luc20100 initial answer

    Went ahead tried setting both DNS 1 & 2 to 51.14.245.41 - and it worked as it should. Unfortunately subsequent attempts all resulted in the same "Unable to connect" message, any idea why?
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,611
    Country:
    United States
    That is the 90DNS address.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - successfully, Pegaswitch, Unable