1. bodyXY

    OP bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Germany
    Another Hactool GUI

    This is my first little program written in C#.

    I did not like the other GUI's or are out of date, so i written my own in a time-fair style. He is not perfect and you can certainly improve a lot, but he is running.

    Extractable formats:

    - .NSP
    - .NCA
    - .XCI
    - .ROMFS / .ISTORAGE

    also own path to switch keys to use different key files


    Update: Add TitleKey to NCA

    Update 1.0
    * add process bar
    * add cancel button
    * add more background checks
    * clean up the code
    * add code documentation
    * fix UI freezing when process running
    * now directly with newest hactool version

    credits to SciresM
    https://github.com/SciresM/hactool

    [​IMG]

    I hope you like him.

    https://github.com/bodyXY/Ultimate-Material-Hactool-GUI


    My Discord: https://discord.gg/W4c78K7
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by bodyXY, Nov 4, 2019
    KuranKu, Jax_Ripper, chronoss and 8 others like this.
  2. CatmanFan

    CatmanFan Anxious and regretful
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    Morocco
    Woah :O
     
    bodyXY likes this.
  3. bodyXY

    OP bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Germany
    Update: Add NCA Titlekey
     
  4. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,374
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. rick191

    rick191 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Nice program thanks for providing this to the community :D
     
    bodyXY likes this.
  6. gartlan

    gartlan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    thx bodyXY

    I'm new to this not having used/installed Hactools yet.
    I'm assuming the bottom menu option 'Switch Keys', in the screen image above, is intended to point to where your 'prod.keys' file is located and that this informs Hactools where the key file is located?
    The reason I ask is I'm unable to create a '.switch' directory (best option for Hactools setup) using Windows and this app seems to make Hactools easier...

    I assume "to extract in the same folder like hactool" means placing the GUI nro in the same directory as Hactools?
     
  7. bodyXY

    OP bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Germany
    This is not a NRO! This GUI is for Windows and to extract in the same folder like hactool, and yea, the keys section is to use key files from everywhere you want
     
    Last edited by bodyXY, Sep 23, 2018
  8. WillTheLion

    WillTheLion GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    This seems like a great GUI. Have you considered adding a progress bar or something to show that it's still working and that it hasn't froze?
     
  9. Kaiser21

    Kaiser21 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I tried it, but keep getting error "the system cannot find the file specified".
    Any help?
     
  10. 2Siralv

    2Siralv GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Canada
    i keep getting unhandled exception has occurd
     
  11. bodyXY

    OP bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Germany
    Update 1.0
    • add process bar
    • add cancel button
    • add more background checks
    • clean up the code
    • add code documentation
    • fix UI freezing when process running
    • now directly with newest hactool version
    credits to SciresM https://github.com/SciresM/hactool
     
    Last edited by bodyXY, Nov 4, 2019
  12. 2Siralv

    2Siralv GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Canada
    nice...but still cant get it to work?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    is this why its not working is it becuase its a miner? https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file...c57bd4c8289821a65a9d3f5228b3f606b4e/detection
     
  13. bodyXY

    OP bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Germany

    Miner? Which file call it as a virus? Gui or hactool? I wrote the hole program in c# on my own, take a look into the source code, their is no miner included, i don't do bullshit like this, thats why its open source

    EDIT:

    i see, MaterialSkin.dll, but this is an official pack from VS, i think its a wrong red flag, i take a look into the dll and cant find a miner

    [​IMG]

    one more test: https://virusscan.jotti.org/de-DE/filescanjob/f31p4h1z16
    and http://r.virscan.org/language/en/report/981f2efd695ccccb163256bffecc1838

    nothing!
     
    Last edited by bodyXY, Nov 4, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Ultimate, Material, Hactool