UFC Personal Trainer

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ymor, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011

UFC Personal Trainer by ymor at 9:52 PM (1,710 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ymor
    OP

    Newcomer ymor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I seem to be having trouble getting UFC Personal Trainer(IOS56) working on my soft modded wii.
    I have CFG USb Loader installed and all the wads generated by the modmii installer (d2x base 56 etc). However when i load the game from the loader i just get a black screen. I also get this problem with boom blox which is IOS55. Am i missing an IOS or have i installed the wrong one?
    My wii is 4.1J The game is NTSC but i am from the UK so have a PAL tv, could this be the problem? Although i have used Force PAL and i get the same result.

    Anyone else had any luck getting this working?
    Thanks.
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,573
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The PAL TV could be a problem if you have a very old one. Is your wii set to english? If not force the game language to it.
     
  3. ymor
    OP

    Newcomer ymor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yea its quite an old tv, but the older NTSC games work fine on it. I've also tried using the force language option in usb loader with no luck.
    Just tried a backup of my friends PAL version with the same result, even tried with ios Base 57.
    It would seem anything after IOS53 i cannot get to play from backup as my backup of super mario bros works fine. Though i dont have many new games to test so its only a theory based on the 3 games i have.

    Also the HDD is formatted to FAT32, would changing this to NTFS make any difference?
     
  4. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    Changing your HDD format shouldn't change anything. Have you tried loading the game with Herme's cIOS?
     
  5. ymor
    OP

    Newcomer ymor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well i formatted to NTFS anyway just to try, and now boom blox works with force Pal50 and Force English. I'm going to try re ripping my NTSC version of UFC Personal trainer and retry all the IOS with force pal and force english.

    No Joy [​IMG]
     
  6. luminalace

    Member luminalace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got the PAL version and it worked no problem. Using Cios D2X Base 56.
     
  7. ymor
    OP

    Newcomer ymor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which wii system menu?
     
  8. ymor
    OP

    Newcomer ymor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got it working now [​IMG] Needed to use country fix option.
    Thanks peeps.
     

Share This Page