UAE4Wii v0.1

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Tempbot, Nov 9, 2008.

Nov 9, 2008

UAE4Wii v0.1 by Tempbot at 7:08 PM (4,852 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Tempbot
    OP

    Contributor Tempbot Tunnel Snakes rule

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    UAE4Wii v0.1
    Amiga emulator
    [​IMG]
    Have you ever wanted to play Amiga games on your Wii? - If the answer to that question is yes then maybe you should look up this recently released port of the Amiga Emulator UAE by Gouky.

    Although still in it's early stages it shows a great potential and plays most games at a reasonable speed without too many bugs/glitches. There's still no keyboard support so games that require a keyboard won't work, but Gouky himself has stated that there'll be a virtual keyboard as well as some other features added in later releases.

    Some users have reported that games runs too fast in 60hz, so if you encounter that problem try to set your TV settings to 50hz.
    Readme:
    [​IMG]Download
    [​IMG]Source


    Contributed by Minox_IX
     
  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    Finally! Once of the greatest ever gaming systems now emulated on the Wii.

    Ok ok sure I could play the Xbox one or even use the three various Amiga's I have but its so damn handy to have this for my Wii, now I need to get a joystick working on it.
     
  3. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    Kick ass! Finaly Amiga emu for my Wii!

    Now all we need is DOSbox... Yes I know it will never happen becouse Wii can't handle it...
     
  4. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    :-( it doesn't work on my wii (wiikey1.9s, fw3.2e, HC 9 beta), screen just goes black and then returns to HC...

    ups I just now saw that I need kickstart:-D
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i had that problem, used without so it just returned, then used the wrong kickstart 256kb one, then i got my 512kb 1.3 [​IMG]
    now works well [​IMG]
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There was a version for my Dreamcast and some games worked. Same for Xbox and that ran more.
     
  7. fuxxi

    Newcomer fuxxi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    hm, its not working here..


    PAL 3.3E

    folder structure is as following on my sd card:

    /UAE4Wii/kick.rom
    /UAE4Wii/adf/*.*.adf

    When i start UAE4Wii through HBC 0.9 it shows the Amiga Kickstart 1.3 Logo and then just hangs. I pressed all keys but all what happend was getting back to HBC.

    Anybody else with that problem or any solution for fix?
     
  8. fuxxi

    Newcomer fuxxi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    nevermind.. got it working..

    for those who are asking:

    The trick is to press the Home Button at the Kick.rom Splashscreen and point the cursor to d0.. then you`ll get the gamelist.
     
  9. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finally got round to getting this going.

    Alien Breed Special Edition '92. Works well.
    Alien Breed 2. Hangs on title screen.
    Superfrog. Works well.
    Addams Family. Works well.
     
  10. curiousmike

    Newcomer curiousmike Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Lemme know if "Menace" or "Emerald Mines" works.
     
  11. sciaraman80

    Newcomer sciaraman80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi,
    I can't use Uae4Wii, I use the trick of fuxxi "to press the Home Button at the Kick.rom Splashscreen and point the cursor to d0.. then you`ll get the gamelist" but when apperas the gamelist and I select the game, the program get back to HBC!???
    Please help me [​IMG]
     
  12. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Cool! The Amiga was so cool back in the days. My favorite games include James Pond 2, Xenon 2 (with the fabulous intro),Turrican I + II, IK+, Speedball and off course Lotus Turbo 2!

    The only emulator left on my wishlist would have to be a good solid, easy to use Commodore 64 emulator.
     
  13. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Both work.

    Also working:
    Turrican 1-2
    Zool
    James Pond
    James Pond 2: Robocod
    Arabian Nights
    Chuckie Egg
    Viz
    Batman: The Movie
    Cannon Fodder (not worth playing until the mouse input is working better)
    Body Blows

    Others won't work as a lot of ROMS out there have trainers on the beginning and some need keyboard input to get past.
    As well as keyboard implementation (virtual and actual I hope) & I would also like to see the mouse input improved.

    Overall though, its an excellent first version. The only game that crashes is Alien Breed 2 and that might just be my ROM.
     
  14. sciaraman80

    Newcomer sciaraman80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Also I don't understand, if it's only a problem of roms compatibility or I put a wrong configuration of my Eue4Wii!?
    For example I try to load Superfrog but it don't work??
    Anybody has patience to help me??
     
  15. sciaraman80

    Newcomer sciaraman80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    In the list below are the game witch I try to load and don't work, when I select the rom on device 0 or 1, the program get back to HBC!!!

    Superfrog
    Desert Strike
    Lotus III
    Jaguar
    Goal
    Chuck rock 1 and 2
    Fifa international soccer
    North and South
    and many other ..... is it possible that any game don't work on my Wii??

    Please help me [​IMG]
     
  16. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried the right Kickstart rom?

    I'm using "Kickstart v1.3 rev 34.5 (1987)(Commodore)(A500-A1000-A2000-CDTV)[o].rom"

    Superfrog works for me, I did bypass the animation disk though and sometimes that is called disk 1 and sometimes its called disk 4. I started it with Disk 2 as that is what I used to do with the actual Amiga game.

    My copy of Superfrog is 4 disk and its clean meaning that there is no scene release intro or trainer. Think I got it from emule years ago.
     
  17. sciaraman80

    Newcomer sciaraman80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    I find the kickstar that you told me .....
    my complete folder configuration :

    apps/ Uae4Wii/ boot.dol
    Uae4Wii/ adf/ *.adf (roms)
    Uae4Wii/ Kick rom (Kickstart 1.3)

    Is it correct??
     
  18. sciaraman80

    Newcomer sciaraman80 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello,
    I have installed the correct kickstart, but I have always the same problem!?? [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page