Tutorial [TUTORIAL] Play with your Gamecube Controller in your 3DS (without hardmod)

Intronaut

A star maker
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2014
Messages
772
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
982
Country
Chile
Note: You can use any controller, but this tutorial will only describe the steps to do it with a gamecube controller + official gamecube controller adapter. Anyway, only the first step is related with the controller. The other steps are the same for every controller.

Special thanks to Stary2001 and @KazoWAR for this awesome tool.

Requirements:
Recomended:
Steps:
1. Install the driver of the Official gamecube controller adapter in your pc (there's a lot of tutorials on the internet, so please google) and run it.
2. Configure Xpadder (It's pretty easy with a noob-proof GUI). Remember the keys you choose for each button.

Now you have to choose an option

NTR CFW (recommended - better compatibility )
3. In your 3DS install InputRedirectionNTR.cia.
4. Run NTR CFW, press X+Y and select "Enable Debugger"
5. Run the installed CIA.

Homebrew Launcher (not recommended - worse compatibility)
3. In your 3DS install InputProc.cia and put the 3ds folder in the root of your sd card In
4. Run The Homebrew Launcher and launch input_loader.
5. Press start and then x to return to the home menu


6. Now in your PC, go to the PC Client and open InputRedirection NTR.exe (InputRedirection .exe if you chose the HBL option)
7. Press F1 to set your 3DS IP address (use wireless network watcher or ftpbrony to know it) and then ESC
8. Press F2 to set the key for each button of your 3ds (you can use Xpadder to remember what keys you used for the gamecube controller). To do it, first you have to press the pre-selected key, and then press the new key for each button. Once you're ready press ESC.
9. Test the controls (also, you can press F4 to show debug information).
10. Enjoy


Proof:
 
Last edited by Intronaut,

Azel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2014
Messages
632
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
636
Country
France
Nice, thanks for the guide. Wish this was ported as a patch for BootNTR to use with RemotePlay capabilities :)
 

KazoWAR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
1,951
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Winter Haven
XP
1,991
Country
United States
Don't forget to credit Stary2001 since this is mostly his work, I just forked what he had, made some tweaks, and released a build.

Nice, thanks for the guide. Wish this was ported as a patch for BootNTR to use with RemotePlay capabilities :)
I can make a NTR version. all the backround process does is writes the input data it receives remotely to a static address. and the patched HID reads that data for the input. NTR debugger can write the same data to the same address and it will work the same.
 
Last edited by KazoWAR,

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,252
Country
does this also work with the xbox 360 controller

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Don't forget to credit Stary2001 since this is mostly his work, I just forked what he had, made some tweaks, and released a build.


I can make a NTR version. all the backround process does is writes the input data it receives remotely to a static address. and the patched HID reads that data for the input. NTR debugger can write the same data to the same address and it will work the same.
kazo are you also going to do botting with this

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

can you use joytokey instead of xpadder
 

KazoWAR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2008
Messages
1,951
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Winter Haven
XP
1,991
Country
United States
does this also work with the xbox 360 controller

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


kazo are you also going to do botting with this

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

can you use joytokey instead of xpadder
you can bot in a limited way already using a program like autohoykey, with no input from the system you can do egg hatching, or chain captures just need to time stuff out correctly. but I am also thinking about trying making a special program for botting that can read memory from the system to know when certain things happen.

also you should be able to use any kind of gamepad to keyboard program.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Azel

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,252
Country
you can bot in a limited way already using a program like autohoykey, with no input from the system you can do egg hatching, or chain captures just need to time stuff out correctly. but I am also thinking about trying making a special program for botting that can read memory from the system to know when certain things happen.

also you should be able to use any kind of gamepad to keyboard program.
you could also hook up a webcam to the pc and it detects color of pixles to know if its shiny or not
 
  • Like
Reactions: Azel

Seriel

Doing her best
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
3,273
Trophies
3
Age
22
Location
UK
XP
4,813
Country
United Kingdom
Awkpn5d.png
 

hacksn5s4

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
4,332
Trophies
0
XP
1,252
Country
problem with this is its very laggy

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

its not working in pokemon for some reason
 

Sliter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2013
Messages
3,258
Trophies
0
Location
ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ
XP
1,672
Country
Brazil
MAN THIS IS AWESOME THANKS O3o
I wounder if work together with the screen streamming /ok it gonna lag haha/
man i'm so much amazed I want to try
but don't have how to use GC controller on pc :B I only have an stupid ps2 like pirate usb controller hahah) the not ofccial usb adapter (those made to use GC on PC, before the orficial wiiU come) would work too since conects the controller?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Azel
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/3jVZMEPLAfE?feature=share