TTDS slowly killing itself

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by cdd866, Jul 7, 2009.

Jul 7, 2009

TTDS slowly killing itself by cdd866 at 3:33 PM (1,357 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. cdd866
    OP

    Newcomer cdd866 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, thats right, my TTDS is killing itself. It has been working fine since I got it until I tried adding DSOrganize, which is now gone along with all files associated with it(I deleted it because the touch screen refused to work). My larger ROMs freeze after about half a second of loading from TTMenu, Ive tried loading them with YSMenu and they work fine other than my sav files dont work(chances are this is my own stupid fault for trying to be 'organized' and moving them from the root to a new folder). On top of this moonshell2(beta 12 I think) freezes up upon loading through TTMenu or YSMenu, this just started today, a few days after my ROMs died. Ive run the TTChecker or whatever its call repeatedly and it says the card is real every time. Here are the details on my SD Card:
    • Brand: Kingston
    • Size: 1GB
    • Currently used space(after removing YSMenu and DSO): 594MB
    Here is logbuf.txt from moonshell also:
    CODEactive_interface->ul_Features= 0x23.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/MOONSHL2/VERSION.DAT
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/MOONSHL2/MOONSHL2.DAT
    Extend set: NOGBAMEM
    FAT2: Disabled 64k cluster mode. Start fast mode.
    pDTCMEND=0x02800e3c, pMTCMEND=0x02802920. MTCM size=6884byte.
    Start FPGA Initializer.
    Can not found ROMEO2 cartridge on GBA slot.
    mainloop.
    Boot from NDS card.
    Boot from GBA cartridge. Not use extmem.
    extmem: Extention memory was not found.
    Setup default code page is '007'.
    Loaded font for your language.
    pTextPool used.15kbyte remain.2704kbyte
    Succeeded memory optimization.
    Language materials count= 382
    CreateBurstList.
    Get RTC data from ARM7.
    4,4,Initialize random seed.
    ResumeDataSectorIndex=127712.
    Check current path. [/]
    finded. [/]
    Set NextProc.
    Found ExtLink file. (0) [IPK.NDS]
    Found ExtLink file. (1) [NESNES~1.NDS]
    Not found alias skin file '/moonshl2/def_007.skn'.
    Skin file size: 399116byte.
    DStack:0 Pos:64, Used:4996, Total:12484.
    Start event loop...
    File systerm error. Can not search cluster link.

    proc_chkdsk_body.h:92 chkdsk_DuplicateCluster_ShowFatalError: #16401: Error found in checking duplicate cluster.

    Application halted !!
    Please refer [/moonshl2/logbuf.txt]


    this is followed by several lines of dashes

    is there anyway to fix this without a full reformat?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    why don't you want to format your SD card?

    just backup your games and .sav
    FORMAT it with the panasonic formatter
    that might help
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Like elixirdream said, your best bet is to back everything up and reformat using the Panasonic formatter.

    You didn't say which version of DSOrganize you used, but the latest version was never finished and can corrupt your microSD card. If you want to use DSOrganize, make sure you use version 3.1129, the last stable release.

    -Bri
     
  4. cdd866
    OP

    Newcomer cdd866 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    wow, you guys are fast 0.0 I didnt really want to format because I have a lot of crap and didnt want to wait for everything to load back up, but I guess if I have to
     
  5. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You'd be amazed at how fragmentation on an SD can mess with a flashcart's performance.
     
  6. cdd866
    OP

    Newcomer cdd866 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    ok, I just formatted and loaded everything back up, but moonshell2 still isnt working, it crashes with the same error report
     
  7. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Is everything else working?

    It sounds like your Moonshell2 setup files got corrupted. Which means you'll probably have to re-install Moonshell from scratch if you didn't have a backup of your microSD card from BEFORE it got corrupted.

    -Bri
     
  8. cdd866
    OP

    Newcomer cdd866 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    well, I just extracted it from the original zip because my stupid ass thought it would be a good idea to use the backup tool instead of cut and paste, but I might go and get the stable version instead of beta

    EDIT: stable version works fine
     
  9. James_Wulfe

    Member James_Wulfe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Country:
    United States
    you may have your cluster size set to 64K instead of 32k or 16k. IF you do, go to \misctools\Additional
    You should see a text file that says 64K cluster. Pop that in your moonshell 2 folder and that should take care of that. Sometimes deleting the logbuf.txt in your moonshell 2 folder usually solves the problem
     
  10. cdd866
    OP

    Newcomer cdd866 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    ok, scratch that, DSOrganize still wont work(v3.1129) most of it works but the touch screen wont respond and it freezes up at random.
     
  11. rwspark

    Newcomer rwspark Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Might check the cluster as suggested. I almost thought it could be a clone but you said it came back as real.
     

Share This Page