1. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Following this guide here:

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/fr_FR/updating-b9s.html


    I can't get past
    1. When requested, press the given button combination to install boot9strap
    I do the keys in order and then I turn off my system after pressing A and I turn it back on again holding the start button and it keeps asking me to install safe installer. Then words I gets are Luma#DS chainloader. Press A to select, start to quit. But it just won't install because it will keep asking me to do this everytime I turn the system on holding down start. Then it brings me to the home menu when I am finished. It does say it has beenn installed but when I turn the system off and hold down the start button while booting it, this pops up again for me to install it again.


    Am I missing anything? I have all the files I needed to update. Do I need to delete the gm folder before replacing it? Could that be the problem?


    I can no longer access the godmode menu when I hold down start starting the menu. Not that I ever used it anyway but I am not sure if it would affect the game system if it's not working.
     
    Last edited by Bondgirl85, Oct 3, 2018
  2. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
  3. lauty29

    lauty29 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Argentina
    Do you put the correct luma Boot.firm on the sd card? if you have a phone with sd card slot, use it to transfer the luma boot.firm
     
  4. Itzumi

    Itzumi tinkerer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    United States
    She has luma on root it sounds, but can't access gm9.
    Is there a godmode 9 option in the chainloader?
    @Bondgirl85
     
  5. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2,432
    Country:
    Germany
    GodMode should be there. Without at least a second payload Luma would not show the “Press A to select, START to quit” text. She should be able to select GodMode with the dpad while seeing this message. If she followed the guide both files are there.

    Bondgirl85, after you completed the installer ONCE, you can remove SafeB9SInstaller.firm from the /luma/payloads directory. There is no need to repeat this over and over again.
     
    TurdPooCharger and Itzumi like this.
  6. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States

    It has it mentioned.

    It says safeb9sinstaller
    godemode9
     
  7. Itzumi

    Itzumi tinkerer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    United States
    You can use the dpad to select an option
     
  8. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    I hold start and press the power button and it brings up the installer menu again.
     
  9. Itzumi

    Itzumi tinkerer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    United States
    Just remove the installer firm off your sd card then.
     
  10. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out. It worked. I followed the other guide poocharger told me to do. Now I can update my system now if I want and repeat with my other game system.
     
    Itzumi likes this.
  11. Bondgirl85

    OP Bondgirl85 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    I am working on my other game system and for some reason it won't let me install godmode 1.7. I have safeinstaller and I press A but it keeps bringing me to godmode than letting me install the new godmode. This is a EU system. I followed the instructions too.
     
  12. Itzumi

    Itzumi tinkerer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: wait shoot nevermind.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - bootstrap, Trying, update