Trying to make a NAND backup....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by redkevin25, Nov 22, 2010.

Nov 22, 2010
  1. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys i am trying to make a nand buckup but when i try to open BOOTmii via HBC its just a black screen and them wii shutdown.i have instaled bootmii via ois or somthing. is there a way to fix this or homebrew to make a NAND Backup


    Cya
     
  2. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    help....
     
  3. Aijelsop

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with BootMii. It won't launch. It just boots a black screen. Although I already made a backup of my NAND. Idk why. Try reinstalling BootMii.
     
  4. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    when i try to start bootmii my wii shutdown and normay you need to restart you wii but i can't restart it i need to shutit down till the red dot and then restart me wii but no bootmii channel. or somthing.
     
  5. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    do you have the bootmii folder in tbe SD
     
  6. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    euhm idk where can i find that files.

    or do you mean. the files from "prepare you sd card"?
     
  7. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    help again
     
  8. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
  9. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
  10. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    ok i tryed and bootmii is now showing up but i cant use me controler my leds are just flashing when i press a button....


    please help agani.
     
  11. Voosh

    Newcomer Voosh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    i think you use the reset button on your wii to navigate the bootmii menu, and the power button to select the option. then go create your nand backup.
     
  12. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    power to navigate, reset to select [​IMG]
     
  13. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    no then my wii restart.

    ty anyway
     
  14. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you actually try it? This is the correct way to navigate BootMii. Wii Remote cannot work in BootMii. You must use front buttons or gamecube controller. Make sure you are only pressing the buttons, not holding them down.
     
  15. redkevin25
    OP

    Newcomer redkevin25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    it working!!! i am making a backup! ty guys!!!!!

    edite:

    Nand backup sucsesfully. press any buton to exit!

    Ty! All!
     
  16. Voosh

    Newcomer Voosh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Next time, actually follow advice people give instead of being naive. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page