1. Ketchosaurus

    OP Ketchosaurus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I've just today recieved my Acekard 2i and everything seems to be a bit strange.

    I'm using a british DSi with the latest aKaIO release (1.4.1)

    My trouble is that my games seem to be freezing at random points (no matter which game I try)
    The actual DSi itself is not frozen as I can press the power button and it takes me straight back to the DSi menu screen as per usual, but the game is absolutely unplayable.

    I've tried two different memory cards and I just seem to get the same result.

    Any ideas? Any help is muchly appreciated!
     
  2. xDlmaoxD

    xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    What games where you playing when this occurs?
     
  3. Ketchosaurus

    OP Ketchosaurus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    GTA China Town Wars
    Wario Master Of Disguise
    Dragon Quest V
     
  4. Sobtanian

    Sobtanian Newbie

    Unfortunately I have no clue. I am using exactly your setup, my microsd is a sandisk sdhc 4gb and all is fine, with all 3 games you mention (I tested wario specifically)

    sorry!
     
  5. Ketchosaurus

    OP Ketchosaurus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    No worries, I appreciate the help! I'll just have to hold out until the Cyclo team release something a bit more reliable
     
  6. BlueStar

    BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,093
    Country:
    I've seen problems like this with normal Ace Kard 2s and a new DS. The best way I've found of fixing it has been just to sort of wear it in, inserting and removing both the acekard and a an original game a few times. Seemed to sort it out for me.
     
  7. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,948
    Country:
    United States
    I read this yesterday, but I don't remember where. It was here, but it was confirmed that British DSi does not work with an Acekard 2i
     
  8. Ketchosaurus

    OP Ketchosaurus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I'm going to give the swapping with an original cartridge a go, thanks for the suggestion, and as for the british DSi not working with an Acekard 2i, I doubt that for some reason...

    Update: I've done some swapping and have been playing China Town Wars for about an hour, so far so good!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Trouble, Acekard,