Trouble with my Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Ketchosaurus, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. Ketchosaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Ketchosaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just today recieved my Acekard 2i and everything seems to be a bit strange.

    I'm using a british DSi with the latest aKaIO release (1.4.1)

    My trouble is that my games seem to be freezing at random points (no matter which game I try)
    The actual DSi itself is not frozen as I can press the power button and it takes me straight back to the DSi menu screen as per usual, but the game is absolutely unplayable.

    I've tried two different memory cards and I just seem to get the same result.

    Any ideas? Any help is muchly appreciated!
     
  2. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    What games where you playing when this occurs?
     
  3. Ketchosaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Ketchosaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GTA China Town Wars
    Wario Master Of Disguise
    Dragon Quest V
     
  4. Sobtanian

    Sobtanian Newbie

    Unfortunately I have no clue. I am using exactly your setup, my microsd is a sandisk sdhc 4gb and all is fine, with all 3 games you mention (I tested wario specifically)

    sorry!
     
  5. Ketchosaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Ketchosaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No worries, I appreciate the help! I'll just have to hold out until the Cyclo team release something a bit more reliable
     
  6. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've seen problems like this with normal Ace Kard 2s and a new DS. The best way I've found of fixing it has been just to sort of wear it in, inserting and removing both the acekard and a an original game a few times. Seemed to sort it out for me.
     
  7. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    I read this yesterday, but I don't remember where. It was here, but it was confirmed that British DSi does not work with an Acekard 2i
     
  8. Ketchosaurus
    OP

    Newcomer Ketchosaurus Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm going to give the swapping with an original cartridge a go, thanks for the suggestion, and as for the british DSi not working with an Acekard 2i, I doubt that for some reason...

    Update: I've done some swapping and have been playing China Town Wars for about an hour, so far so good!
     

Share This Page