Trouble wad-installing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hmbn, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008

Trouble wad-installing by hmbn at 9:10 PM (817 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. hmbn
    OP

    Newcomer hmbn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    This isn't my first time and I haven't had any problems so far, but a recently released popular game which no one else seems to be having problems with isn't really installing the way it should. It's the NSTC version so I used freethewads on it successfully, and even tried downloading one that was regionfreed by someone else but it still won't work. The problem I'm getting is while installing the wad, it manages to install the ticket, title, content ''w9, w10, w11'' but when it gets to w3 it gives me this error.

    ERROR: Could not retrieve/receive file data!
    ERROR: Wad not installed! (ret = -1)

    Help, please?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm, iv'e never came across that, its obviously a corrupt wad somehow, either try others or best off leaving it*
     
  3. hmbn
    OP

    Newcomer hmbn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Others have confirmed that it works on NSTC and PAL. And it's the exact same wad.
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think -1 is hardware error on the SD card. either format it, and try again, or try a different SD card.
     
  5. jeremiz

    Newcomer jeremiz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    France
    I just got this error yesterday with world of goo.

    To fix this, I copied the content of my SD cart to my computer, then I formated the card, and I put the content on the card again and it worked.
    You have to format the card.

    It happened to me because I use an old camera as a SD reader/writer, and when I copied a wad on it, the camera shut down because of not enough batteries and it corrupted the SD card.
     
  6. hmbn
    OP

    Newcomer hmbn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    It works after formating the card, thanks a lot. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page