Trouble installing HB browser

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dori2o, Oct 25, 2009.

Oct 25, 2009

Trouble installing HB browser by dori2o at 1:10 AM (1,543 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If I try and install the browser I get a black screen with the following on.

    Exception (DS1) occurred, then a load of code numbers.

    Then it says

    STACK DUMP followed bu aload of number

    Then

    CODE DUMP, followed by another load of numbers.


    Anyone had this problem?
     
  2. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    If you press B during the install it cancels immediately.
     
  3. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Didn'tpress anything,just tried it again incase I did and I get the same message.
     
  4. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone offer any reasons why this is happening?

    I'm also having a problem with FCE Ultra GX, I've downloaded it and put it on the SD card, then when I load it it says it cannot save. I OK tis then none of the roms I have are visible.


    Would it be worth reformatting the SD card and starting again? Should I update the Wii to 4.2 and re-mod it?

    Any suggestions welcome
     
  5. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone offer any advice please?
     
  6. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just tried to rerun the browser again after formatting the SD card with Panasonic Formatter.

    Now I get the following message

    Attempting to mount USB device...Unable to be mounted (I have no USB device)
    Atempting to mount SD card...Could not write to SD:/. Size 0 didn't match expected size.

    Does this mean anything to anyone?
     
  7. dori2o
    OP

    Newcomer dori2o Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone shed anylight on the problem.

    Thanks
     
  8. mayhew132

    Newcomer mayhew132 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    The unable to mount problem I found, came from using SDHC cards (>2gb)

    Guy
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope its not SDHC, i use a Sandisk 8GB SDHC and all is working perfect

    OP

    make sure you have all the needed files in SD:/apps/homebrew_browser and make sure the SD is not write protected
     
  10. benrock

    Newcomer benrock Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    China
    I feel different version of HBC and intalled cIOS may be the root. Earlier version of HBC seems to have better compatibility. If you are using an old HBC version, try upgrade it a little, like from 1.0.1 to .1.0.4
     

Share This Page