1. Ghost92

    Ghost92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Colombia
    For this it was necessary the switchsdkpluginunity that brings the entire library of the HID of the INPUT. With the Input Manager it is easy to work since the joy-con maps as well as an Xbox 360 control. But I have had problems when using the new Input System, since both iconTROL and Rewired have not supported and do it manually
     
  2. lyokohack

    lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    you can explain to me this method for xbox one to activate the development switch?
     
  3. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,427
    Country:
    Spain
    Eing?
     
  4. lyokohack

    lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    this method that you cited
    I want to know how it works to activate my switch account from an XBox account
    If I understood correctly
     
  5. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,427
    Country:
    Spain
    No. I meant creating the NintendoSwitchInputDeviceManager looking at the xbox device manager xd
     
  6. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Argentina
  7. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,427
    Country:
    Spain
    He only shares the resources and the nsp, not the code. And afaik, it uses the old input system
     
    D3fau4 likes this.
  8. Independent1997

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    BTW, switch support for the new input system was moved to external packages starting v0.9.6. I tried v0.9.5 and its working great so far.
     
  9. lyokohack

    lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
    Manurocker95
    thank you for correcting my misunderstanding
     
  10. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    But, I don't get something regarding the helltaker port...

    With an SDK, you can build the game and export it into two formats: an NSP (which seems to have wacky headers in its NCAs, never managed to extract them) or an NSPD file with the romfs and code NCA folders already exported.

    Since it's not feasable to use the created NSP file, it seems that we'll have to use the extracted ones that sit alongside the NSPD. Question is: how do we pack them for it to be installable onto a retail system?

    I've tried to mess around with hacPack for it and never made anything installable. If I try to pack NCAs from extracted files, then I get stuck immediately while packing the main NCA because I don't know the TitleID. How do we even get it? It's not getting created in any of the metadata files and getting it from the NSP file doesn't work (tools refuse to work with its NCAs). Not to mention that a ControlNCA is also needed in order to generate the meta NCA. So, we're stuck.

    Going another path I tried to mess around with the Helltaker port. I built my main NCA using Helltaker's TitleID, but the resulting file's name turned out different and this made the NSP not installable. Renaming it made the game unbootable. And this is a pain because, once again, I don't think it's possible to generate the meta NCA.

    So, I'm completely confused, what am I doing wrong? There's just not enough to work with, how exactly did this Helltaker port came to be?

    If you build an NSP with Unity, it's not installable and messy so every tool refuses to work with it. If you build an NSPD, then there's not enough data to build an NSP yourself. You can't build just the main NCA and replace it over some other game's main NCA because the meta NCA will need to be rebuilt, otherwise results in it being unbootable. Pick your poison?
     
    Last edited by Kolyasisan, Jul 10, 2020
  11. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,427
    Country:
    Spain
    The NSP is built with the Devkit Keys, so you can only play that NSP with a real devkit. However, you can unpack it and repack it again with retail console keys. This only applies to sdk builds, not libnx (devkitpro) compiling nsps.

    iirc, d3fau4 used libnx as compiler so you are out of luck checking it, but I'd recommend you to check authoring tools folder
     
    Last edited by Manurocker95, Jul 10, 2020
  12. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    Can you even use libnx with Unity? I thought that it's heavily dependant on the official SDKs to compile code and shaders. I'm pretty sure that my NSPs were compiled with the leaked SDK. I can surely unpack my NSPs and repack them with my retail keys, but the NCAs are still wacky, so they again result in being not installable.
     
  13. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,427
    Country:
    Spain
    Afaik, If you know how, yes, it is possible. Then you are not doing correctly. Unpacking with authoring tools and repacking it with nsp builder works out of the box on retail consoles .
     
    Last edited by Manurocker95, Jul 10, 2020
  14. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    Hmmmmm..... I'm obviously missing something.
    Can you please correct me to what I'm potentially doing wrong? I'm doing roughly this:
    1 - Export the NSP from Unity
    2 - Unpack it with leaked SDKs authoring tools
    3 - Repack the entire folder (including all the NCAs, icons, XMLs) using hackPack

    After doing that, the NSP behaves like an initial NSP straight from Unity. It's not installable on my system, DBI (for example) complains about the NCA magic number.

    Maybe the problem is in the TitleID? I can't get it from the original NSP because its NCAs are unreadable, so I tried to generate ones myself or try using the Helltaker's one. Both didn't work. Then again, it does go back to one of my previous points in my initial message.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by Kolyasisan, Jul 10, 2020
  15. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    Using a different tool (NSPack) moved things a bit further. Now an NSP builds and installs successfully, but bootloops on the startup. I'm pretty confused, I've been doing the exact same things as with hacPack.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. anotherswitchanon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Does UnitySetup-Nintendo-Switch-Support-for-Editor-2018.2.0b3 work with Unity 2019 or is it limited to the same Unity build from the pastebin? I'm unable to find a leak of the newer version.
     
  17. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    From my experience the build target installation only works with a matching Unity version, so, yeah, you'll need the 2018.2.0b3 editor to work with the target installation.
     
  18. anotherswitchanon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I assumed that as well, issue is there isn't a newer build leak so I have no idea how some users have a newer build.
     
  19. Kolyasisan

    Kolyasisan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Russia
    Maybe some of them actually have a devkit or two and just use the officially provided SDKs to them?
     
    D3fau4 likes this.
  20. lyokohack

    lyokohack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    France
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - building, Trouble, Unity3D