1. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Hey guys looking for some more advice.
    I installed Boot9strap on my 3DS the other day as advised and it works great.

    But I am looking to install a CIA that is over 4gb but because my SD is formatted with FAT it will not transfer to it.
    So I tried copying the SD contents to a exFAT formatted card and using that but the 3DS wont recognize it.

    Is there a trick or workaround to get this to work?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,063
    Country:
    Australia
    No cias are over 4GB. Try installing from freeShop.
     
    ThoD likes this.
  3. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sorry Quantumcat, My bad its a 3DS file I want to convert to CIA.

    Freeshop?

    Thanks again :)
     
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,063
    Country:
    Australia
    See the OP of the Noob Paradise thread (stickied) for instructions on setting up freeShop.
     
    ThoD likes this.
  5. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Ime working through the guide but at the bit where I am supposed to scan the QR code under the encTitleKeys.bin it just fails.
     
  6. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,827
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean by "it just fails"? Are you scanning the QR code in freeShop?
     
  7. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:

    Yeah it just says cannot download bad data

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok I have got it working, Not sure how or why but it is LOL

    I quit FBI, went into the freeshop, Then went into the update menu and tried scanning again but still didnt work so I though I would try a reset.
    I pressed start to exit, then got a black error screen and the 3DS crashed.
    So I turned it back on, went back into the freeshop and it was all working!

    So yeah...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Transfering, Installing,