1. Blue

    OP Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,587
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using SaltySD and PK3DS randomizes the the wild encounters ans starters but not the trainers I put the "4,5,6" GARCs in the right place after using the 'randomize all' option and closing PK3DS.
     
  2. benzi

    benzi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Same issue =/ Files dates change after modifying them. And take them directly into the correct folder. Tried it a second time as well with no avail.
     
  3. ForceOfHell

    ForceOfHell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    im having an issue even getting it to read from SaltySD, got it all set to randomize and all the files in the right place and i start the game and nothing random D:
     
  4. SahierKHLover

    SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    ... Why can't you just remake it into a cia after randomizing the trainer issue is different after you click the randomize button once it doesn't completly randomize all trainers that why I click it mutliple times and I make sure that I only have the multiplier at 50% and I use it once tthat's it (still dont know why I am over leveld in the game)
     
  5. ForceOfHell

    ForceOfHell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    how would i go about putting the romfs and the exefs that i extracted back into a new .cia?
     
  6. SahierKHLover

    SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    look I can't do it for (did it for other got 3 warnings) all I can say is follow asia81's guide in how to decrypt, extract, and rebuild cias that is the best I can help you with due to gbatemps rules
     
  7. ForceOfHell

    ForceOfHell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Alright thanks, I appreciate it
     
  8. SahierKHLover

    SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    no prob
     
  9. ForceOfHell

    ForceOfHell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    well i got everything to work except the fact that trainer data isnt actually randomizing when i tell it to just like said above...
     
  10. John_Titor

    John_Titor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know how to fix the trainers not randomizing? I am having this issue too.
     
  11. TheMachinumps

    TheMachinumps GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Try to randomize the trainer data multiple times by clicking the "Trainer" button to open, randomizing it, closing the "Trainer" window and repeating a few times until you see that trainers actually randomized. I also had this problem, and to fix it, I just randomized multiple times
     
    Blue likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - randomizing, Trainers, Pokemon