top screen dont work

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by delvis, Oct 25, 2009.

Oct 25, 2009

top screen dont work by delvis at 7:30 PM (726 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. delvis
    OP

    Newcomer delvis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i replace my top screen becouse it had only stripped lines
    and now with the new screen i still has the same problem
    can someone please tell me what i can do about this ?

    thx

    and sorry for my bad english
     
  2. ShadowSol

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe it could be the wire and not the screen?
     
  3. delvis
    OP

    Newcomer delvis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the wire is attached to the screen so that is new
     
  4. delrico

    Newcomer delrico Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    In my brief experience, I've found that if the top screen doesn't work, upon startup of your DS, the bottom screen will flash white and the system will turn off. If this is your problem It is one of two things.

    1. the upper screen flat cable is broken, or, if you were sure you were careful in replacing it, then more than likelythe problem is......
    2. the upper screen flatwire is not pushed all the way into the gate on the mainboard.

    I had problem number two just last night when doing a case swap.
    hope this helps. good luck
     
  5. delvis
    OP

    Newcomer delvis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the down screen works fine (i can start a game ect )
    the upper screen light up but there is no picture only stripes
     
  6. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh..it must be the wiring you should check any obstructions.


    I'm about to fix a DS lite that broke in half and the screens flash whenit turns on...let's see [​IMG]
     
  7. delvis
    OP

    Newcomer delvis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i try`t the upper screen on a different ds and it works

    well i don`t now what it is then

    i will sent it to nintendo and we will see then
     

Share This Page