Hacking Took a break, back and unable to Install Cia's, mostly. Help

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
Need a little help guys, took a break from my 3ds for two months. Came back and having issues with installations.


New 3ds, on Luma3ds v6.0.1-74ac76ba, System is 11.0.0-33U
Fbi is version 2.4.2

I installed a coin updater fine a few hours ago. I then installed mii plaza dlc that was on my memory card. Opened it up to find out there was a 4.1 update. I was unable to get the update to work, so I deleted the corresponding ticket to the dlc. I then updated mii plaza with Ciangel with the 4.1 update. And it worked. At this point my mii plaza was at 4.1.

I then attempted to reinstall the dlc from my cia, not sure if i should have or should've looked for a new dlc that was compatible with 4.1. All the dlc shows up but the last two. I believe the angler and the Zombie game. So since it didn't work, stupid me thought i should delete it all and do a fresh install. I went to my Fbi, titles and the mii plaza 4.1 update was in green.

I selected delete title and ticket, and now when i open up Mii plaza. I get this message, "The software update data for street pass mii plaza could not be found on the sd card." It tries to update and just gives an error. Im not sure what to do. I attempted to reinstall the 4.1 update within the game but it gets to the end and errors out.

Now this is where I'm lost, to see if it was just my Mii plaza or the actual apps i tried to install a different cia to see if it would work.

After this, i tried installing Ace combat Cia i had on my sd card. Got all the way to the end and keeps giving me error. The message i received was, "Failed to install cia, Result code: 0xF9608022, level fatal (31), summary internal (11), modual am(32),Desc <unknown>(34)

So then i decided to open up ciangel and it opens quickly with an error screen and shuts down. The error says, Error from reader, x line 1, Column 1.
Syntax error : value, object, or array expected. And I've never had issues with Ciangel before.

So in the meantime, I used Fbi to install Freeshop and Event assistant 2 for pokemon. I used fre shop to test out a few games. I downloaded a few Brain age games. Went back to Fbi tried to download Pokemon tcg and puzzle with errors(pics included). Puzzle installed and tcg didnt. I went back to freeshop and tried Tcg and it worked. So i decide a bigger file, Like Kirbys new robot game and it failed twice in both Fbi and freeshop. Also tried Batmans Arkham on both and both failed.

What is going on? Why do some randomly work and others dont. What did i do? Any and all help appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • 20160824_002004.jpg
    20160824_002004.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 332
  • 20160823_192141.jpg
    20160823_192141.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 333

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
I got freeshop to install oracle of ages an sea. But no 3ds. I did update my luma from 5.5 to 6.0.1 before all this happened. Very confused why my Ciangel is opening to a black screen that says syntax error then closes. And most cias arent installing.
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
I was going to say are you sure you only removed the update data and the not the ticket for Streetpass Mii Plaza itself? I don't see why that would mess anything else up even if you did though. I'm not going to pretend to know how to fix it specifically, but if I were you I would try a few things:

1. You could try to use 3DNUS to re-download the Streetpass Mii Plaza.CIA and try to install that, then install the update (a new one).
2. Format the system memory after making a backup(s) of SD/sysNAND.
2.5 Inject your old A9LH sysNAND backup with Hourglass9/Decrypt9
3. Try an alternate CIA Manager like Dev_Menu/BBM

These are just some things I would try if I were in your shoes, and if you're on A9LH you really have nothing to lose.
 

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
What's the best way to make a backup? Formating the memory is the sd card? What side effects could that have? Im on a9lh just havent been on in a few months.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,071
Country
Australia
What's the best way to make a backup? Formating the memory is the sd card? What side effects could that have? Im on a9lh just havent been on in a few months.
Use Hourglass9 (or EmuNAND9) to backup sysNAND (or emuNAND if that's what you want to back up), and also make a copy of your SD card contents.
 

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
Use Hourglass9 (or EmuNAND9) to backup sysNAND (or emuNAND if that's what you want to back up), and also make a copy of your SD card contents.
Does it matter which is backed up? Just took a few months away and feeling like a noob.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,071
Country
Australia
Does it matter which is backed up? Just took a few months away and feeling like a noob.
It depends which one has your data and for what reason you want to make the backup. If you have an emuNAND, your data is probably there. But if your sysNAND is 9.2 or less you might want to have a backup of it.
 

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
It depends which one has your data and for what reason you want to make the backup. If you have an emuNAND, your data is probably there. But if your sysNAND is 9.2 or less you might want to have a backup of it.
I want to make the backup for the purposes above. Updated fbi, luma3ds and ciangel. Fussed around with spot pass mii plaza. Now cia installation randomly works
 

Nickbo

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 24, 2016
Messages
91
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
United States
Any other thoughts or opinions before i open my new3ds and try previously mentioned suggestions?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But it doesn't have a speaker or battery.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Guess you could fit one in there.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The contacts are there, and the device already has charge control circuitry, but you have to buy and solder the battery yourself.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And that's too fiddly for ole' butterfingers over here.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Gimme a finished product please.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    No rough edges either, I might hurt myself.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nah, I can do it within a few mins.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Well yes, I suppose you can, but I can't.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    If it has a USB port, then you could perhaps try connecting a power bank.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It has USB-C.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That should be alright.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Well that was an owie hit my hand on the oven
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Hope you're alright there
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I enjoy the pain
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Not weird at all
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Who said I was normal
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I didn't ask
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's okay to not be normal, act natural
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ok just because you told me to
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's fair
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm still bloody waiting for my eBay item to arrive, still haven't because of the *fuck you middle finger* pay strikes.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Can imagine other people waiting for their Xmas gifts.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Timestamp to the conclusion https://youtu.be/tAtaIZD0Ebs?t=624
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Timestamp to the conclusion https://youtu.be/tAtaIZD0Ebs?t=624