Homebrew Question Tinfoil nsp Installation Error

RealSpyKitty

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
211
Country
Israel
I use Tinfoil to install .NSP games/updates/DLC's but some times I have NSP's that I cant install and I get an error, because I have this issue with quit a lot of NSP's I dont thing that the NSP's them selves are the problem. Im on sithc version 4.1.
 

Attachments

  • 2018101701325400-DB1426D1DFD034027CECDE9C2DD914B8.jpg
    2018101701325400-DB1426D1DFD034027CECDE9C2DD914B8.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 367

coolfi

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
155
Country
United Kingdom
I use Tinfoil to install .NSP games/updates/DLC's but some times I have NSP's that I cant install and I get an error, because I have this issue with quit a lot of NSP's I dont thing that the NSP's them selves are the problem. Im on sithc version 4.1.

You need to update the firmware, that is error when the game won't work on lower firmware. You can update to 5.1.0 with no fuse burn, or play the older games for now.
 

RealSpyKitty

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
211
Country
Israel
You need to update the firmware, that is error when the game won't work on lower firmware. You can update to 5.1.0 with no fuse burn, or play the older games for now.
So the "Ignore Required Firmware Version" doesn't fully work right now or its a must to update to play the latest games?
 

Davidtianhit

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 25, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
35
Country
United States
I use Tinfoil to install .NSP games/updates/DLC's but some times I have NSP's that I cant install and I get an error, because I have this issue with quit a lot of NSP's I dont thing that the NSP's them selves are the problem. Im on sithc version 4.1.
Hi, did you solve this issue? I have the same issue when I install certain nsp files. Thanks!
 

RealSpyKitty

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
211
Country
Israel
Hi, did you solve this issue? I have the same issue when I install certain nsp files. Thanks!

You need to update your switch to at least ver 5.1 I think so most of it will work, ive updated mine to 6.1 using ChoiDujourNX with AutoRCM so I would be able to downgrade back to 4.1 when I need to.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: i love how the crowd still cheered when thousand miles played lmao