Time Hollow

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Ice Cold, Sep 26, 2008.

Sep 26, 2008

Time Hollow by Ice Cold at 2:47 AM (2,293 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Ice Cold
    OP

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone else have problems with this game. I'm on episode 2 and when Ethan and his friends decide to go to Chronos, someone says "Hello" and then you press A to talk some more, but the game freezes and the screen remains black. I'm just wondering if anyone else has troubles with this. You really can't do much about it until TT comes out with a new firmware update, which does not seem to happening soon(considering one hasn't come out in 2 months).
     
  2. AbyssalTears

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
  3. aero125

    Newcomer aero125 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    eh .... sori, some enlightenment needed. How to patch ?

    Try using dslazy to patch but failed ......


    Edit :--> It's ok, I found PPF-MATIC to do the patching. Thk u.
     
  4. Ice Cold
    OP

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you very much. Will be installing.

    What should I patch it with though? I can't find PPF-MATIC.
     
  5. aero125

    Newcomer aero125 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Google it. I found the info in the NFO, which recommends using PPF-O-MATIC to patch.
     
  6. Ice Cold
    OP

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, I didn't patch it and decided to get the re-dump. Turns out that there's an error screen, which I think we cannot do anything about until TT comes out with a new firmware update. Is the patch provided specifically supposed to help out TT or just make the rom turn into the re-dumped version?
     
  7. aero125

    Newcomer aero125 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Are u sure you have gotten the right "repacked" file ? DL again may not get u the repacked version as the site u used may not have updated the file.

    The bad dump affected all, not just DSTT. The original source issuing the problem dump put up a repacked dump and the patch (if u have already dl the old dump) to specifically correct the problem, so it should work.

    Try DL from another site, or patch the old dump. I certainly do not think the issuer of the repacked or patch does it for fun if it doesn't solve the problem.
     
  8. Ice Cold
    OP

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    I used ROM SITE REFERENCE HERE and I think they repacked. My friend has an r4 and he had no probs with it. I got an error screen this time around instead of the typical freezing point, but it really doesn't matter anyway. I patched it and it works fine now. Thanks for all your help aero.
     
  9. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    You should remove that.
     
  10. Ice Cold
    OP

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    ...I'm really sorry about that.
     
  11. fathawg

    Newcomer fathawg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    There is a *REPACK* for Time Hollow released. No problems with it.
     

Share This Page