Time Hollow Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Jord911, Sep 26, 2008.

Sep 26, 2008

Time Hollow Help by Jord911 at 9:16 PM (1,761 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Jord911
    OP

    Newcomer Jord911 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I was originally stuck, as were many other ppl, at the chapter 2 point where you enter Chronos and then the game freezes up, now, for some reason, even with the latest firmware (im using an M3 Simply) when i get to chapter 5, when u visit the vacant lot, right when i talk to Kori, right after she says "Ethan...save me...!" the game screen stays black but the music continues to play... weird. I have the re-dumped rom and i tried using the old rom file as well but it also doesnt work. This is probably asking a lot but if there is no solution, could someone upload a save of just after the cutscene? Thx a lot in advance
     
  2. NDStemp

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    You could use the patch somewhere on these forums. OR you can use google and find the re pack dump.
     
  3. Jord911
    OP

    Newcomer Jord911 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    i have the patched rom file and it still doesnt work...
     
  4. nwong

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    lol i cant believe theres still people talking about this. go back to the place where u first got the game and there should be a repack for it download that. dont patch it coz sometimes it doesnt work
     
  5. Jord911
    OP

    Newcomer Jord911 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    i cant believe the amount ppl cant read. I dloaded the repack and i still doesnt work.
     
  6. Flameburst

    Member Flameburst GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Same here. Im using the Sakura triple boot, ive tried the normal one and the repack one. Im still stuck on Chapter 2.
     
  7. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Back up your save and try formatting your MicroSD or something. It worked fine for me using an R4 v1.18. I'm pretty far past that point now, though, so I can't give a save.
     
  8. Flameburst

    Member Flameburst GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think it was teh save though. I already recently reformatted my memory card because of an error with Sakura. Also, I have both copies on the same memory card. I just copied the unrepacked one on and just copied the save from the repacked one. The save works but im just stuck at that point.

    btw just wondering, but does anyone know what the main theme is called? i heard it was good and on one of the DDRs....
     
  9. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    wow the op is slow. the repack can run with no issues
     
  10. miruki

    Member miruki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Location:
    Awesometown
    Country:
    Germany
    I can't believe how stupid everyone is... oO he said he HAS the repack. wtf.

    Sadly I already finished the game and only have a save from the first chapter.. :/

    But try formatting your sd card, like someone mentioned... sometimes that does the trick.
     
  11. wileykit

    Newcomer wileykit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    On the original release, I got stuck on chapter 2 with the screen going black when you go into Chronos. I downloaded the repack and could get past it but I've not got up to chapter 5 to see if it would hang there. When I tried to use the patch on the original release it said that it was an incorect size and might not patch properly, so I went for the full repack release instead.
     
  12. Flameburst

    Member Flameburst GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    phooey, i reformatted and still no luck... Darn anyone else using Sakura have this error? I wanted to play this game so badly... [​IMG]
     
  13. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you trim the ROM, y/n? That might be causing a problem.
     
  14. Flameburst

    Member Flameburst GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    didnt trim it. Got lazy... so yeah. dont think trimming it will help though cuz usually thats the reason for the problem.
     
  15. Jord911
    OP

    Newcomer Jord911 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    i solved it by using my save with the japanese version of the game and saved past the scene [​IMG] it was the vacant lot that freezed the game so i just saved while already viewing the lot and the problem went away
     
  16. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    credits say the main theme is called time hollow(how original)



    completed a full playthrough on m3sakura, no freezes with the fixed version.
     
  17. Flameburst

    Member Flameburst GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! Finally got it! I just got a rom from a different place.... and it worked! havent seen chapter 5 yet though so still unsure how good it is.
     

Share This Page