Theory! (Newb?)

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Gamingmeteor, Oct 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gamingmeteor
    OP

Gamingmeteor Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Oct 13, 2016
    Somewhere in the milky way
    Im just asking cuz I'm a newb and don't know anything, would it be possible to make a game with a hidden exploit in it, like Cubic Ninja, as from what I heard it would never be patched as the exploit was in the game, can we do that again, by making an innocent, good game on the eShop which is free, and can run boot.3dsx if you do some super secret sequence it will launch boot.3dsx?

2. Scarlet

Scarlet It's Basically Christmas

pip Contributor
    GBAtemp Patron
    Scarlet is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 7, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Middleish North-Left
    You'd have to obfuscate the exploit to hell. The chance of an intentional exploit coming to pass are next to none.

3. Aditzu

Aditzu Member

Newcomer
    Jan 20, 2016
    Romania
    You can't just exploit a random game.It doesn't work like that...

4. Xarec

Xarec Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 13, 2016
    if nintendo found out you put a secret way to exploit their console into the game, you'd be in serious trouble. lol.

mironicurse likes this.
  5. hyprskllz

hyprskllz Gashatto!!

Apr 19, 2016
    Indonesia
    Auldrant
    This. Plus if you put it on eshop and Ninty realize that it has exploit on it, your game will be pulled within an hour, or even minutes.

6. InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Dec 26, 2007
    Yorkshire, UK
    No one is going to go to the effort to do all that when 11.1 can both be exploited for homebrew and downgraded without a hardmod.

Ryccardo likes this.
  7. Salamencizer

Salamencizer Cute Hot Whatever

Oct 3, 2015
    India
    In your heart
    This idea has been thought about before as well, and it WONT work.
    Lock please

8. Gamingmeteor
    OP