The.Sims.3-RELOADED

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by B-Blue, May 19, 2009.

May 19, 2009

The.Sims.3-RELOADED by B-Blue at 7:23 AM (8,119 Views / 0 Likes) 65 replies

  1. B-Blue
    OP

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    The.Sims.3-RELOADED
    Released: 18.05.2009
    Original release date: US June 2, 2009 - EU June 5, 2009
    Language: MULTI 20
    Size:: 5053 MB
    NFO: http://paste2.org/p/213797

    Anyone have it yet?
     


  2. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    5 gigs? Isn't that smaller than the prequal?
    Hmm... I'll download it today...
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    ?

    sims 2 only take a few GB's
    4 CD's or 1 DVD
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm waiting to see if the crack for this works better then the 20 cracks released for Sims 2 before I download it.
     
  5. xCM Punkx

    Newcomer xCM Punkx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    WV
    Country:
    United States
    Well i have it and as long as you have someway to block it from going online [ie: firewall], it works just fine!

    This game is pretty badass, you can go anywhere in a city with no loading whatsoever. Also is it just me or do the sims eyes look weird now?
     
  6. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Meh. I have never seen the appeal in manipulating the sims lives but I can understand why some do. When was this supposed to be released?
     
  7. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    It was supposed to be released June 5th or 6th I think (around 2 weeks early). Anyway, it's been leaked and heaps of people have it.

    Wait, isn't it multi20?

    Edit: LOOK I HAVE 486 POSTS
     
  8. B-Blue
    OP

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    are you sure?
    I fixed it anyway
     
  9. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    100% now. Let me check this out.
     
  10. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    If you're questioning if it's real, it is.
    I've been playing it on and off since last night, today, and tonight.

    It's just one giant improvement on Sims 2. It runs better, the only load time is the one starting the game as everything's one giant map. Everything's more streamlined and just works better. Managing the needs isn't as bad as before...

    It's legit, it's fun, and I'd imagine EA aint too happy.

    *Also the crack is easy to apply. It's just good ol' drag and drop. Much easier than Sims 2. And I don't think there's any proof with that "Block internet connection" thing. Normally whenever I launch a game, Vista bugs me "Do you want to let this program go online?". But Sims 3 never gave the pop up.
     
  11. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is 1 disk still people .... just uses DUAL LAYER technology [​IMG]

    for those that cannot be bothered to use DL disks then just virtually mount the disk and install from there! [​IMG]

    BTW .. don't forget to block this from calling out to the outside world with your firewall as apparently it calls back to EA every so often [​IMG]

    other than that works great on a bog standard 1gb dell dual core laptop with XP SP3

    and an Acer Aspire dual core 3gb laptop running VISTA SP2 [​IMG]

    edit @ Gaisuto did you install the EA DOWNLOADER !? advise is NOT to install that and if you load it without crackin it first it calls out to EA and invalidates the serial you installed it with!

    but as above in my post there's loads of people saying it randomly calls out to EA ?!
     
  12. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, first game EA doesn't install DRM, and look what's happened...
    Guess we're back to square one with DRM ¬¬.
    Still, I can't see the appeal of a game that's just an improved version of something that came out about 15 years ago. Don't get me wrong, I played the Sims 2, but there was not much difference between that and The Sims essentially.
     
  13. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    I don't know about previous two sims but this is not bad at all.
     
  14. Jockel

    Member Jockel Tagging yourself? This shit ain't NeoGAF.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    DLed for my girlfriend, seems decent.
    Sims games have never been my cup of tea, though.
     
  15. BiscuitBee

    Member BiscuitBee Semi-Resident Cookie-Bug

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Saw this release last night had thought, "Wow! This isn't 'out' until June."
     
  16. Jockel

    Member Jockel Tagging yourself? This shit ain't NeoGAF.

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Well the game was supposed to release in march and was only delayed to fuck with the waiting players.
    They wanted to build up more hype. I guess the opposite happened, cause they pissed off a lot of fans.
     
  17. leonheart_a

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Downloaded it and played it fine, works 100% to what ive played. Its not that bad actually [​IMG]
     
  18. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,663
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Will try this on my new PC [​IMG]

    On the old one even The Sims 2 played slow [​IMG]

    EDIT: I totally p0wn The Sims 3 minimum requirements. Can't wait to play it [​IMG]
     
  19. Pizzaroo

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    Just played it this morning. My laptop can handle all of the high settings [​IMG]
     
  20. Lodis

    Member Lodis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    Really great to see so many of you are supporting the developers. I bet they are eager to release a Sims 4 after seeing all of you eager purchasers. I will buy this one if it is any good, will check out a few reviews.
     

Share This Page