Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iReact

    iReact Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is anyone else having problems with Pokemon Platinum (U) cheats? Some of them work, but for example the [all TM/HM cheat] is working.
     
  2. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Grumnak,
    did you create your own .dat or are you using back the .dat from gbatemp?
    try create your own .dat and make sure encrypt file and cheat enable is TICKED
    or simply move the game to top of the list

    anything PM me
     
  3. michelkok1

    michelkok1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Netherlands
    asking again,, ARE THERE ANY TOUCH MECHANIC CODES YET
     
  4. Grumnak

    Grumnak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    Thanks a quick reply as usual. I made my own .DAT file at first but after that did not work I edited the actual CHEAT.dat that can be downloaded form this thread. I've double checked the cheat enable bit each time which has led to further confusion for me.

    How do I actually encrypt the file? I tried looking for the option in R4CCE but couldn't find it.

    EDIT: I'm a blind newbie, found the encryption tick box.
    EDIT2: *puts dunce hat on* Everything works now.

    Massive thanks to you again elixirdream!

    EDIT3: Let me get this one straight too, the action replay values can jump around right? Couldn't help but to laugh when my money code actually reduced the amount of cash I have instead of turning it into 999999 [​IMG]
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,152
    Country:
    Croatia
    This still stands!!



    michelkok1 I've made it very clear...Do NOT make posts like that.....You have first post, and there is the list of all games that DO have cheats, if Touch Mechanics isn't listed there, there are NO cheats at this point, so either be nice and ask kindly, or learn to make them yourself..But don't demand, and don't post in big red letters!
     
  6. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Grumnak,
    click on the main title on the cheat list (Icon is blue in colour with the word r4)
    you will see the
    DATABASE TITLE
    CHEAT ENABLE
    ENCRYPT FILE
     
  7. Grumnak

    Grumnak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    For some I totally missed that the thread moved to the next page so I kept updating my post on the previous page.
    Looks like everything works now that I've made a whole new .dat for the cheat and encrypted it.

    Thanks again for helping me out elixirdream. I have just one tiny question left, let me get this one straight too, the action replay values can jump around right? Couldn't help but to laugh when my money code actually reduced the amount of cash I have instead of turning it into 999999.

    I'm not sure how far I can go with the values before the card castle crumbles on me but the "money address" is at least clear.
    Provided it all starts working like intended, should I post it in this thread incase some people are also playing the undub and cant be bothered to grind money?
     
  8. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Grumnak,
    is easy right [​IMG] well sure why not, just incase someone need it

    ok.. if the cheat is always on it will give you the amount you want like 999999
    so no matter what you do it should be 999999
    the money will only decrease if you OFF the cheat/activated by an activator/pointer!
    for further code discussion we should discuss it in curley's AR thread [​IMG]

    congrats and i can go to sleep now
     
  9. harjaz

    harjaz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Please add the following codes by Timbu from cheatmasters.com, I can confirm they they work, at least the unlockables one:

    Game ID: CEPE 16a0a34c
    Game Region: US
    The following codes simply wont work for the European version of the game!

    All Single Player Campaign Level Open
    (Press L+R+Start)
    94000130 FCF70000
    02260F30 FFFFFFFF
    D2000000 00000000

    Get All Unlockables Free
    02260F20 FFFFFFFF
    12260F24 0000007F
     
  10. unank

    unank Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @elixir
    about link on your signature
    sure it's ok
    but I have decided I will stay back for a while
    I dunno what happen but as far as I know, months ago Narin has the program to convert his database into .scc (which is supercard) format but he never did it.

    besides, on the first update since he's gone, Narin didn't includes the curley's work on it so I don't feel comfortable with it.

    Sorry and no offense
     
  11. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    We spoke about .scc months ago and he actually put up a post and asked can anyone help him on .scc! why can't he do it i won't be elaborating over here!

    as far as i am concern the codes are similar to curley's if any of the codes are missing please inform me! myself also can't scan through all of it and merging two different database with massive addition could miss out a little or two!

    if you are talking about the various patched GTA it wasn't necessary to include those! Especially our database supports CLEAN not PATCHED! this applies to why Pokemon Plat J Eng Patched was removed since U is out

    by the way, is all up to you and thanks for helping! no one would be mad [​IMG]
     
  12. Njrg

    Njrg Kinsoku Jikou Desu. ^.~
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,011
    Country:
    United States
    I has Question o:

    For FFCCEot:

    12122FF4 0000FFFF
    12122FFA 00000105

    12123230 0000FFFF
    12123236 00000105

    1212346C 0000FFFF
    12123472 00000105

    121236A8 0000FFFF
    121236AE 00000105

    This code gives everyone haste...
    But you can only have one buff at a time...
    So what would have to be changed to make room for a 2nd or 3rd buff?
     
  13. Glyth

    Glyth Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    does instant charge crash anyone else ? or that just r4?
     
  14. satoshi666

    satoshi666 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    GIANA SISTER------ACTION REPLAY CODES

    INFINITE LIVES 020A2F2C 000000FF
     
  15. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Njrg,
    you can only have one buff at a time!
    same here, i tried to have more than one but each buff shares the same address

    satoshi666,
    you sure your code works? because your code does't work for me and my code works for me!

    Code:
    !!!Giana Sisters DS
    !!CYYP 79D1EAC3
    
    ::Lives x99
    220A2F2C 00000063
     
  16. rubens ferri

    rubens ferri Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys,
    i wish you have posted a cheat(ue).dat to download.
    is it comming for this new upgrade or not
    thanks
     
  17. BillTheAbridged

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] im having some trouble with the cheats for Pokemon Platinum (U) on my M3DS Real...none of the cheats are working also the same goes for Build-A-Lot (U) but all the other codes work like Pokemon Diamond (U) and YuGiOh 09' (J) any idea's please assist [​IMG]
     
  18. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    BillTheAbridged,
    wait for a new firmware update [​IMG]

    rubens ferri,
    nope no more [​IMG] it doesn't fit its purpose
     
  19. BillTheAbridged

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
  20. AxemBlaze

    AxemBlaze Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    umm the GTA codes dont work for my Cyclod anymore
    they worked fine with curly's user.evocheats
    but after i replaced with Narin's they disappeared

    p.s. sorry if this doesn't strictly follow the rules of the thread
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - compilation, massive, thread

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.