The new loader broke my discs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zsakul2, Sep 29, 2008.

Sep 29, 2008

The new loader broke my discs by zsakul2 at 12:18 PM (1,905 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. zsakul2
    OP

    Member zsakul2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    I inserted my excite truck ntsc wiifrid to pal {for original loader} And it worked full color {This is with the new loader} I was so happy so i played it for a bit turned it off took the game out and put it in its jewel case.. I woke up today and i went to insert it i did and now when i load it i get a green screen.. And Star wars the force unleashed i beat it in black and white on the original loader and it still worked right up until i tried it on the new loader.. Then it just stays on a black screen.. This new loader is either corrupting my games or im doing something wrong.. Btw wiiplay works perfectly but i dont think its wiifrid and star wars was too.. Soo im starting to think maybe i need to make no wiifrii copies.. What do yall think and yes i tried both of them on force ntsc... same issue

    But after i try them in the original after they get GSOD in the new they get GSOD there too "After working ever since the first backup loader came out"
     
  2. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know what the problem is but I can promise you that your games aren't being corrupted by the loader.

    The Wii doesn't have a DVD burner, so it can't change or affect anything on the disc.
     
  3. zsakul2
    OP

    Member zsakul2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    But after i try them in the original after they get GSOD in the new they get GSOD there too "After working ever since the first backup loader came out"
     
  4. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know, you already said.

    What I'm saying is the games can't have been corrupted by your Wii or the backup loader. It's totally impossible.
     
  5. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Sweden
    Do it easy for you... Format the Wii!

    EDIT: Try to uninstall the CIOS and DVDX also and see if that works before you try a format.
     
  6. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I had a problem with my discs overheating when i left the wii on overnight - i left them alone in the cold for an hour and tried again and they worked fine - is it all discs that dont work now ?
     
  7. zsakul2
    OP

    Member zsakul2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    ... If i format my wii do i lose all vc games ive bought etc? {i know i can install them easily by homebrew etc but idk..
     
  8. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ah damn, thats bad =/
    Try djtaz method first! =)
     
  9. mb01

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Why dont you try to force PAL or NTSC and see what happens first. I highly doubt the loader broke your disks.
     
  10. zsakul2
    OP

    Member zsakul2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    which pal theres like pal60 and pal40 or something.. and i tried ntsc still GSOD
     
  11. borka

    Newcomer borka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Russia
    1) You can easily copy all your game saves to the SD card,
    and
    2) You can, of course, redownload all the games you have bought from the shop channel. That is, your history is stored at the nintendo's servers, and if you keep your console hardware id (that is, don't change the console itself) and your login/pass - you are free do redownload as much as you want.
     
  12. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    You could also go back to the original loader and see if that fixes the problem for you ?
    It would rule out a loader issue in any case.
     
  13. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    cut power completely from your wii for about 20 seconds.
    power back on, insert a commercial disc until it loads in disc channel.
    eject.
    power off and on.
    try everything again.

    hope it helps.
     
  14. Seraph863

    Newcomer Seraph863 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Have you messed with the Region settings on GeckoOS? Forcing some of my games to NTSC results in the GSoD, but forcing to PAL results in Black and White.

    These games work Black and White on the original Backup Loader, btw.

    Try that first, or reburn your ISOs. No need to format your Wii for this.
     

Share This Page