TF2 Error

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by benno300, Jun 28, 2011.

Jun 28, 2011

TF2 Error by benno300 at 2:41 PM (1,353 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i started team fortress 2 to play it for the first time,I got to the valve sign and the sentences afterwards but after that a erro comes up saying:invalid or corrupt background texture materials/console/startup_loading.vtf

    Does anyone knows what I have to do to make it work?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try deleting the file then steam will automatically download it again or just right click TF2 and then click verify game files or something.
     
  3. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    [*]Load Steam[*]From the Library section, right-click on the game and select Properties from the menu.[*]Select the Local files tab and click the Verify integrity of game cache... button.[*]Steam will verify the game's files - this process may take several minutes.[*]Once the process is completed, the Check Window will automatically exit.
     
  4. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It worked thank you for answering!

    You too Soulsnatcher!
     

Share This Page