1. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,027
    Country:
    France
    How can I take screenshot of sysmodule?
    I took a screenshot of Fairy Tail while running the Statut Monitor (full), but it wasn't recorded on the screen.
     
  2. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,388
    Country:
    Poland
    Add to system_settings.ini

    Code:
    [capsrv]
    screenshot_layerstack=str!physical
    Restart Switch.

    And it should work in almost all games (only for Paper Mario it doesn't work from what we know).
    It's not working with SX OS.
     
    Purple_Shyguy, RahFah and Asia81 like this.
  3. awdrifter

    awdrifter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok, I guess I'll wait for SX OS to implement similar functionalities.
     
  4. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    Uh it's says in instructions above...after a reboot, hold down L and DPad Down and push on the right joy stick to bring up Tesla at any time. Navigation works as you imagine it.

    Reboot what exactly do you mean by it?
     
  5. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    Reboot the console. (what else should this mean?)
     
  6. simsimsim

    simsimsim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm on SX OS and for some reason I cannot bring the overlay menu up. I have installed everything correctly, and rebooted the switch several times. But the menus just aren't coming up. Any idea why this could be happening?
     
  7. NoobNeedHelp

    NoobNeedHelp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    From the OP ;)

    Notice


    Make sure to use the latest Atmosphere release when trying this as older versions ( as the one SX OS uses too ) probably won't have enough memory available for this to run. Overlays do take a lot of space so nx-ovlloader reserves 6MB. 2MB for framebuffers and around 4MB for overlay developers to use in their overlays.
     
  8. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    It works on SXOS... Put the ovlloader in SXOS/titles...
     
    Last edited by 1basti1, Aug 3, 2020
  9. simsimsim

    simsimsim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah I have done that, I've used plenty of homebrew apps and installing this one really isn't complicated. It's just that I think it might be an issue with my SX OS in regards to any non-SXOS functions that require button press to enter. For example I'm unable to enter the normal album by holding down R. This might also be affected by this issue.
     
  10. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    I can't say for sx (since I haven't used sx in a year) but awhile back ams made it so you don't hold R when going to albums. Now if your talking about title override/full ram. Then thats a different issue then I was thinking
     
  11. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Germany
    Afair that never worked. Enter Album = SXOS Menu. Enter Album by holding R = Homebrew Launcher. Enter Album by holding L = Normal Album.

    I don't use SXOS anymore, but this was how it was.
     
  12. ElTuberias

    ElTuberias Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Chile
    Is it compatible with the lastest atmosphere?
     
  13. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not at the moment it seems that most sys-modules have to be updated as they seem to stop some games booting most notable being Animal Crossing and Zelda BOTW
     
    Last edited by burhansalih, Aug 4, 2020
  14. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Every time someone tries to install Tesla on sxos, somewhere, alone, hungry, shivering and in a lot of pain, a puppy dies.
     
  15. kickmeh

    kickmeh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Switzerland
    for me is work well on atmosphere 0.14.1
     
  16. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes the problem lies with Sys-Clk and Emibo remove these and your fine
     
  17. kickmeh

    kickmeh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Switzerland
    its working well for sure just now i try

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    did you use latest sigpatches?
     
  18. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    How strange for me BOTW and ACNH would not boot until i removed both.

    I had a clean build or AMS and Horizon.
     
  19. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,425
    Country:
    Chile
    Both games (physical) are working for me with 0.14.1 atmosphere and sys-clk enabled, I don't have emuiibo, maybe you have too much sys modules enabled?
    I have sys-clk, reversenx-rt, sys-ftp-light (lite), tesla, sys-tune, and sys-screenuploader enabled btw :blush:
     
  20. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks at the time I only had edizon overlay , sys-clk and emiboo...odd eh.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Overlay, Switch