Tatsunoko Vs Capcom PLZ HELP !

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sushirice, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. sushirice
    OP

    sushirice Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Dec 17, 2008
    United States
    So I've burned a copy of said game, everything loads up fine and all, but when I select my first character, it freezes. It will also freeze 1 minute into the options menu. gives me some text in symbols like &%^& something like that lol. Wii Firmware is 3.1U. This game is the only reason I decided to soft mod my Wii. NTSC User.
     
  2. kanoeyes

    kanoeyes GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    179
    0
    Oct 16, 2008
    you have pm, and put 249 on the patcher
     
  3. Hkari

    Hkari GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    34
    Oct 15, 2008
    United States
    Try reburning it. That sounds like a problem with the disk. I'm using an NTSC-U Wii downloaded it, burned it, and played it. Worked perfectly.

    He doesn't need to do any patching if he has Starfall installed with block updates and region free Wii games.
     
  4. sushirice
    OP

    sushirice Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Dec 17, 2008
    United States
    Thank you for the help kanoeyes,hkari, I will patch it, hopefully this works *crosses fingers*.

    OMG IT WORKS!!!!!! Thank You SOooooooooooooooooooooooo MUCH!!!!
     
  5. phazzer

    phazzer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 18, 2008
    United States
    i been trying to get this game to work for the past few hours,
    i have installed the homebrew channel, gotten some apps on it, obtained a backup of the game.

    burned it on a dvd-r and dvd+r burning at 4x.

    tried using gecko os and gamme 0.3, with setting force NTSC and no luck

    i am on version 3.3 and am using a USA version wii

    can someone tell me what it is i need to do?

    do i need to downgrade my wii?
     
  6. Hkari

    Hkari GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    34
    Oct 15, 2008
    United States
    Try removing the updates and making it region free (or downgrade, install Starfall, and and turn on "Block Updates" and "Region Free Wii Games"), burning it, and try playing it then.
     
  7. phazzer

    phazzer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 18, 2008
    United States
    i downgraded to ver 3.2 U

    installed starfall, applied the block updates region free wii games.

    and still havent had any luck.

    i am getting an error of ( dvd read error 324)

    any ideas?
     
  8. acesniper

    acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    641
    0
    Sep 29, 2008
    United States
    sorry if im off topic, but does anyone know how to do a special?
     
  9. kira_leingod

    kira_leingod Member

    Newcomer
    22
    0
    Dec 2, 2008
    United States
    Depends on the character but QCF + Weak,Middle,Fierce
    will probably be one of your characters basic supers.
     
  10. air2004

    air2004 Air

    Member
    1,612
    439
    Oct 24, 2008
    United States
    Anytown
    the game works fine for me... I'm using an ntsc wii , I just wish I could read jap [​IMG] the menu systems for these jap games is takes a lot of playing with
     
  11. acesniper

    acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    641
    0
    Sep 29, 2008
    United States
    thanks, ill try it tomarrow.
     
  12. phazzer

    phazzer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 18, 2008
    United States
    i am guessing maybe its the dvd's i am using, i burned the game with IMG burn on 4x speed's
    i have tried some hp rw's
    and some sony's dvd-r's

    and still havent had any luck

    suggestions?
     
  13. bewitched

    bewitched GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    130
    2
    Mar 11, 2008
    Netherlands
    Europe
    I use platinum dvd -R, burn the games with imgburn, speed is most of the times the problem for me, i start with 6x, then 4x, then 2,4x. I haven't tried this game...
     
  14. Hkari

    Hkari GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    146
    34
    Oct 15, 2008
    United States
    ??????? Arcade Mode
    ?????? Vs. Mode
    ??????=?Survival
    ????????=?Time Attack
    ???????? Training
    ???????? Play Data
    ??????=?Option
    ?????=?Shop
    ??????? Gallery
    ?????????? Original (Mini) Games
    This is in order. When you hit the start button at the title screen, you are highlighting Arcade Mode.

    From the Shoryuken wiki.
     
  15. phazzer

    phazzer Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 18, 2008
    United States
    i have tried dvd-r's and dvd+Rs and am getting different results randomly on each attempt.
    when using gecko os or gamma

    either i get dvd error 324 or no dvd.

    i have a headeache now. maybe i should give up trying to get this to work.