Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom =^_^=

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008

Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom =^_^= by LightyKD at 3:30 AM (7,901 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm making this thread to be the thread of all threads for Capcom Vs. Tatsunoko

    How to get Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom working on your system, using backup loader Wiigator 0.3 Gamma.

    ...Patch your game with the following BEFORE burning...

    -WiiBrickBlocker

    -Wii Region Frii

    -IOS Patcher (Patch to IOS 249)

    MENU Translation

    1.)???????Arcade Mode
    2.)??????Vs. Mode
    3.)??????=?Survival
    4.)????????=?Time Attack
    5.)????????Training
    6.)????????Play Data
    7.)??????=?Option
    8.)?????=?Shop
    9.)???????Gallery
    10.)??????????Original (Mini) Games


    Wii Remote Nunchuck Configuration
    ...(A) = standard attacks
    ... = strong attacks
    ... (A)+ or Wii Remote waggle = Special Attacks (drains your special meter)
    ... © = im still confused about this one
    ...{Z} or Nunchuck waggle = partner assist
    ...{Z} or Nunchuck waggle + Back (analog stick) = partner tag in
    ...(+) = Pause Game
    ...(-) = Taunt
    ...(1) and or (2) = has NO use

    Wii Classic Controller Configuration
    (Y) = Light Attack
    (X) = Medium Attack
    (A) or [ L ] = Heavy Attack
    (B) = Partner
    [ R ] = All 3 Attacks (Can be used for Dashing or Adv. Guarding)
    (-) = Taunt
    (+) = Pause Game
    (B) + Back (analog stick or D Pad) = partner tag in
    (NEED CONFIRMATION) = Special Attack

    GameCube Controller Configuration

    (A) - Medium attack
    (B) - Partner Assist
    {Y} - Light attack
    {X} - Heavy attack
    [ L ] - Heavy attack
    [ R ] - Dash attack
    { Z } Taunt (am I right?)
    (Start) - Pause Game
    (NEED CONFIRMATION) = Special Attack

    ...Can someone please confirm the use of the © stick on the GameCube Controller?
     


  2. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    I was told that you don't need to patch the iso with Brick Blocker or Region Frii. Also, what does the IOS Patcher do?
     
  3. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    TRUST me...if you have a NTSC system and you want to play this game...patch with the 3 in my list... I'm playing this game and so far ive had NO problems [​IMG]
     
  4. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    1. You don't need to patch to IOS249.
    2. If using .3Gamma, you don't need to use Wii Region Frii
    3. If you have starfall bypass installed, you don't need to use brickblocker.

    This thread doesn't need to be here if you're just going to put the basics, the compatibility guide should already give sufficient information.

    If you really don't know how to play, just go to the shoryuken wiki.
    http://www.shoryuken.com/wiki/index.php/Ta...oko_V.S._Capcom

    I'd suggest getting rid of this thread and going to the general game chat.
     
  5. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    What if you don't have starfall installed? Will I still need to run it through Brick Blocker?
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    BrickBlock all your games anyway, I know they all have 3.1 so far, but you never know when a 3.3 or 3.4 is there on a game...!! [​IMG]
     
  7. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    If you like to "damage" the iso per se, then yes brickblock away.
    I'd suggest you just leave it alone and get 3.2x just for starfall.
    As of right now, Starfall is the only thing you can do to fully protect yourself from a bannerbrick.
    I don't understand why people don't like starfall.

    This is why we can't have nice things.
     
  8. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean by "damage"? How could it damage the iso?
     
  9. rush57

    Newcomer rush57 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Well I have to say that you can play this game without patching it at all on an NTSC system because it plays fine on my console.

    Not sure why you need to use brickblocker or wiifrii if your using gamma since the program is essentially a different skinned gecko os loader and bypasses the need for any of that.
     
  10. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    When I say "damage" I'm implying that the iso is no longer in its pseudo-original state.
    You're literally taking the iso to the chopshop and removing the update.
    It's no longer a 1:1 copy, if you will.

    I'd prefer my backups to be exactly the same as the original disc.
     
  11. jargus

    Member jargus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    GC controls:
    A - medium
    B - Partner
    Y - Light
    X - Heavy
    L - Heavy
    R - Dash
     
  12. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    I see, I thought it would literally damage the iso. Thanks for clearing that up. If the launcher automatically bypasses the update, then will running it through Brick Blocker mess anything up?
     
  13. supersonic88

    Member supersonic88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    no no, trust me, i was the first to test T vs C on the gamma loader (not that that matters at all) Brick blocker is not needed on this one, no update on the disc, Wii Region Frii is also not needed with the gamma loader as it already has region free, in fact its NTSC-J so no need to force NTSC (Japanese and US games are both NTSC, you really only need to force NTSC if your playing a PAL game) and as for patching to IOS 249...that step isnt needed at all, thats really only needed if your trying to play an older wii game...
    guys just burn a plain copy no patching required, run the disc through gamma (use the rebooter if you want as well, it shows up on the menu) and just launch the game. it runs...

    edit: it is good to use brick blocker though on most games, but its good to look up to see if they even have updates...otherwise you'll just be wasting your time...why brick block something that has no update to begin with.

    edit 2:
    Menu Translation
    you start on arcade mode when you first enter the menu

    1.)???????Arcade Mode
    2.)??????Vs. Mode
    3.)??????=?Survival
    4.)????????=?Time Attack
    5.)????????Training
    6.)????????Play Data
    7.)??????=?Option
    8.)?????=?Shop
    9.)???????Gallery
    10.)??????????Original (Mini) Games

    next one down would be arcade mode again
     
  14. Tetram

    Member Tetram GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    France
    On the version I had, there was an update on it. Also it was an older one, I removed it using wiiupdatemanager. But I didn't use any other patch.

    By the way : on my PAL wii, I didn't succeed to use a wiimote : I have to play with my GC pad.
    Pretty strange....
     
  15. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    Is there a way to play this game on a pal wii with rgb cable in full color?
     
  16. Ryu X

    Newcomer Ryu X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't patch anything at all and it works fine on my US NTSC Wii.
     
  17. Fulgore

    Newcomer Fulgore Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Same here
     
  18. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    for those saying that T vs C has no update in it, if you have it thru torrent, then you have the exact 1:1 copy from the original, so 3.1J update is inside the game, I check all of my .iso's with Trucha signer to see wich update has in there, WUM to check the exact version of update, and WiU.exe to check that the ID and Name are correct and BrickBlock them, don't tell other that there is no update in it, if you check your system with anytitle deleter you will see a few files like (.UPP), (.UPE) and others because of not BB the .iso's
     
  19. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thanks for the translating of the menu's and more stuff... It's very appreciated [​IMG]
     
  20. supersonic88

    Member supersonic88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    3.1j? really? o ok see im on 3.2u which would explain why i dont have an update. well i guess if your below 3.1 then you should brickblock...otherwise no need to
     

Share This Page