Taiko no Tatsujin remake

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by FlyingPretzel, Sep 2, 2008.

Sep 2, 2008

Taiko no Tatsujin remake by FlyingPretzel at 4:44 PM (1,196 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

1. FlyingPretzel
    OP

Member FlyingPretzel GBAtemp Regular

Israel
    i was thinking of making a drums game but the ds touchscreen in not good for it
    so we could remake this game completely and make songs that people actually know
    need coders ideas for the game and a pixel art designer (im a designer (photoshop)
    notes makers and........... people suggest your ideas we could make it a donkey konga style game
    i just have to figure out how to be able to touch the scren in 2 diffrent places and make it work (works on takio no tatsujin)
    whos in ?
    we oculd make it a gbatemp project [​IMG] (all will get credit [the one that are helping]
    and if we will get a bounty wich is not my goal we would share it
    whos with me?

2. Raestloz

Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

Indonesia
    IDK mate, Taiko is Japanese drum, although the drum sound can be altered in-game (there's an option that makes it international-drum sound).

Ah, and about Taiko no Tatsujin.... I tried it just now, and it actually calculates the middle-point of your touch when you touch it in 2 different places, I can see the "calculated" point of touch on touchscreen.

I can suggest ideas, but that's not helpful at all [​IMG]

3. JPdensetsu

Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

Taiwan
    yeah just like the PSP game, that was a great game [​IMG]

4. deathfisaro

Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

Canada
    Taiko Drum Master miserably failed in North America and Namco is not releasing North American versions ever since.
    I don't know how well your remake would do, but all drum-style rhythm games on DS perform far better with buttons than touch-screen. I wouldn't bother naming how horrible rock drum games are on DS.

5. Gerinych

Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan