tactics layer problem T_T

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by iban88, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009

tactics layer problem T_T by iban88 at 7:06 PM (2,981 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    i put it on my card and when i notice that it has a 0 KBwell its not 0kb but now when i put it on my card it wont load at all. i have the latest version of software to. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     


  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    0 kb?
    well it must be a corrupt on somewhere ?
    maybe your extract process ?

    why not get a new copy from somewhere else
     
  3. Cavedude

    Member Cavedude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    did you try trimming it first lol? that might be the case if its 0kb
     
  4. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    il try getting ti from another site then. >_< i hope taht works since i did re download it from teh one same site.

    no i didnt. i never do that. o_0
     
  5. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    well i tryed that quite a bit. is there any code that can fix this issue?
     
  6. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    That definitely sounds like anti-piracy. Without you actually having run it yet, the game is detecting that it's being listed in a flash card menu and modifying your file allocation table to report itself as a 0KB file and prevent you from running it. Hopefully Narin will do a cheat update to fix it.
     
  7. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    ah. i hope so to. been looking forward to playing this since 2 months ago and now that its out ...i cant T____T
     
  8. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
  9. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    T____T
     
  10. TornZero

    Member TornZero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it's anti-piracy. If it was, no one could play it until there was a fix, right? I'm playing it fine and I can use the cheats posted easily (No A-P fix). I say it's a matter of where you got it.
     
  11. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    well i got it from different sites. and plus its the only game i ever had a 0kb problem with....T_T
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    well it is definitely an user error!
     
  13. Fyga

    Newcomer Fyga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    VA
    Country:
    United States
    ^ Agreed, but it could also be problems w/ the card used. CyEvo was faced w/ compatibility errors (a BETA firmware has the fix), & similarly the EDGE. I know R4 using YSmenu has no errors at all, and I'm sure a couple out of the remaining cards likely have errors.
     
  14. Blebleman

    Member Blebleman GBAtemp Old-Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    680
    Location:
    Chiba Prefecture , Japan
    Country:
    Canada
    He's using a Slot 2 Supercard.

    I know, because I have the same problems (SC MicroSD), and other SC users have been reporting it.
    Patcher is to blame, but no fix in sight for now. [​IMG]
     
  15. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    so still no fix?
     
  16. s2d4

    Newcomer s2d4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Indonesia
    No, and I have the same problem as you mate T__________T
     
  17. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    we are stuck in the same boat then T_T

    however im buying supercard ds onei in few days . il be pissed if it still doesnt work then
     
  18. Makenboshi

    Newcomer Makenboshi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i use R4 and it worked just fine
     
  19. Chaotik

    Member Chaotik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Portugal
    ... wanted to help you with this issue.

    So, this sometimes happens to me, when using my external drive, it happened once when in my SD, too, just do this:

    1- Connect the SD to the Computer
    2- Go to Computer
    3- Right Click on the Card -> Properties -> Tools
    4- Choose the First Option ( something about error check )
    5- Enable both options, and wait for it to finish
    6- Go to the card, DELETE the rom ( you wont see 0kb on it anymore, but delete it anyway )
    7- Send the new rom to the Card
    8- Play

    This happened to me a lot on my PSP as well ... i think if there is a problem while you send the rom to the card, you get those anoying "0kb" files ... sometimes they cant be deleted unless you do this.
     
  20. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    i dont think that solves the issue. if only there was possible fix with AR T_T
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    AR...T_T

    [​IMG]
    T_T
     

Share This Page